A-Teens Information

The A-Teens, a Swedish pop group, burst onto the music scene in the late 1990s and early 2000s, captivating audiences worldwide with their catchy tunes and youthful energy. The group was formed as a tribute to the legendary Swedish pop group ABBA and was originally composed of four members: Marie Serneholt, Amit Paul, Dhani Lennevald, and Sara Lumholdt.

The A-Teens’ journey to stardom began in 1998 when they were signed to Stockholm Records. The group’s debut single, “Mamma Mia,” released in 1999, quickly gained attention and set the stage for their remarkable career. This single, a cover of ABBA’s classic hit, showcased their fresh and modern take on the iconic group’s music.

In July 1999, the A-Teens released their debut album, “The ABBA Generation,” featuring more ABBA covers and interpretations. The album was met with commercial success, particularly in Europe and the United States, where it received gold and platinum certifications. Tracks like “Dancing Queen” and “Take a Chance on Me” introduced a new generation of music lovers to the timeless sound of ABBA.

Building on their initial success, the A-Teens continued to release albums and singles that blended elements of pop and dance music with their own unique style. Their second album, “Teen Spirit” (2001), included original songs and marked a departure from their exclusively ABBA-inspired repertoire.

In 2002, they released the album “Pop ‘Til You Drop!,” which featured tracks like “Floorfiller” and “Sugar Rush.” These songs showcased the group’s ability to craft infectious pop melodies and earned them a dedicated fan base in the pop music scene.

Over the years, the A-Teens toured extensively, performing at concerts and events around the world. Their energetic live shows and charismatic stage presence endeared them to fans of all ages.

While the A-Teens primarily targeted a younger audience, their music’s universal appeal allowed them to connect with listeners across generations. Their success paved the way for other pop acts and demonstrated the enduring popularity of ABBA’s music.

In 2004, the A-Teens made the decision to disband and pursue individual careers in music and entertainment. Each member embarked on their respective solo ventures, but the impact of their time as the A-Teens continued to resonate with fans.

Here is a timeline summarizing key moments in the A-Teens’ career:

  • 1998: The A-Teens are signed to Stockholm Records.
  • 1999: Release of debut single “Mamma Mia.”
  • 1999: Debut album “The ABBA Generation” is released.
  • 2001: Second album, “Teen Spirit,” is released.
  • 2002: Release of “Pop ‘Til You Drop!” album.
  • 2004: The A-Teens disband.

A-Teens’ Discography:

  1. The ABBA Generation” (1999)
  2. Teen Spirit” (2001)
  3. Pop ‘Til You Drop!” (2002)


  • Marie Serneholt
  • Amit Paul
  • Dhani Lennevald
  • Sara Lumholdt

Official Social Media Accounts:

Platform Link
YouTube A-Teens on YouTube
Spotify A-Teens on Spotify

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.