Aaron West And The Roaring Twenties Information

Aaron West And The Roaring Twenties is a musical project fronted by American singer-songwriter Dan Campbell, known for his role as the vocalist of the band The Wonder Years. This project offers a departure from his pop-punk roots, exploring a folk-driven sound and a narrative-driven approach to storytelling. The project delves into deeply personal themes, creating an emotional and immersive musical experience.

The project’s debut album, “We Don’t Have Each Other,” was released in 2014. The album tells the story of a character named Aaron West, a man dealing with heartbreak and loss. Campbell’s emotive vocals and heartfelt lyrics drew listeners into the character’s journey, showcasing his ability to convey raw emotions through his music.

In 2016, the project released a second album titled “Bittersweet,” an EP that continued to follow Aaron West‘s narrative. The EP explored themes of introspection and growth, capturing the character’s efforts to find himself amid life’s challenges.

In 2019, Aaron West And The Roaring Twenties released their highly anticipated second full-length album, “Routine Maintenance.” The album marked a significant evolution in sound while maintaining the project’s dedication to storytelling. Routine Maintenance followed Aaron West as he navigated the complexities of life, touching on themes of resilience and self-discovery.

The unique aspect of this project is Campbell’s ability to create a cohesive narrative that extends beyond the music itself. He crafts a full-fledged character in Aaron West, complete with a backstory, emotions, and experiences, allowing listeners to connect on a deeper level.

Aaron West And The Roaring Twenties‘s music is characterized by its acoustic-driven melodies, folk-inspired arrangements, and Campbell’s distinctive vocals. The project’s commitment to storytelling adds an extra layer of depth, making it a standout example of concept-driven music.


  • We Don’t Have Each Other” (2014)
  • Bittersweet” (2016, EP)
  • Routine Maintenance” (2019)


  • Dan Campbell – Vocals, Guitar

Official Social Media Accounts:


Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.