Above & Beyond Information

Above & Beyond is a renowned British electronic music group that has captured the hearts of countless fans worldwide with their emotive trance and progressive house sound. Formed in 2000 in London, the trio consisting of Jono Grant, Tony McGuinness, and Paavo Siljamäki has consistently pushed the boundaries of electronic music, creating a legacy that continues to shine bright.

The journey of Above & Beyond began with their debut single “Far from in Love” in 2001, which gained immediate attention within the trance community. Their music quickly gained traction, and their distinctive blend of melodic, uplifting, and emotionally charged productions resonated with listeners on a profound level. The trio’s ability to evoke strong emotions through their music set them apart as not only skilled producers but also masterful storytellers.

The release of their debut studio album, “Tri-State,” in 2006 marked a significant milestone in the group’s career. The album received critical acclaim and included iconic tracks such as “Air for Life” and “Alone Tonight.” With its captivating melodies and heartfelt vocals, “Tri-State” established Above & Beyond as leading figures in the global trance scene.

The trio’s performances are renowned for their energetic and emotional atmosphere, often accompanied by visually stunning production elements. Above & Beyond‘s annual “Group Therapy” events and their iconic “Above & Beyond Acoustic” shows showcase their dedication to creating immersive and memorable experiences for their fans.

Above & Beyond also achieved success through their record label, Anjunabeats, which has become synonymous with quality trance and progressive releases. The label has played a pivotal role in nurturing emerging talent and maintaining the group’s reputation for excellence in electronic music.

As pioneers of the trance genre, Above & Beyond consistently released groundbreaking albums such as “Group Therapy” (2011) and “We Are All We Need” (2015). Their music has a universal appeal, connecting with fans across cultures and languages. Their emotive lyrics and uplifting melodies have inspired countless listeners to find solace, hope, and connection through their music.


  • Tri-State” (2006)
  • Group Therapy” (2011)
  • We Are All We Need” (2015)
  • Common Ground” (2018)
  • And more…


  • Jono Grant
  • Tony McGuinness
  • Paavo Siljamäki

Official Social Media Accounts:


Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.