Adelitas Way Information

Adelitas Way, a rock band known for their powerful sound and anthemic songs, has left an indelible mark on the modern rock scene. Founded in Las Vegas, Nevada, in the mid-2000s, the band’s journey is a testament to their dedication to music and their ability to resonate with audiences through their energetic performances and relatable lyrics.

The band was formed in 2006 by lead vocalist Rick DeJesus. The name “Adelitas Way” was inspired by a woman named Adelita who had a profound impact on Rick’s life. The band’s moniker reflects their desire to create music that connects with people on a personal level, just as Adelita had connected with Rick.

In their early years, Adelitas Way performed extensively in Las Vegas and began to gain recognition for their high-energy live shows. Their breakthrough came in 2009 when they signed with Virgin Records and released their self-titled debut album, “Adelitas Way.” The album featured hit singles like “Invincible” and “Scream,” which garnered significant radio play and introduced the band to a broader audience.

Following the success of their debut album, Adelitas Way continued to tour extensively and build a loyal fan base. In 2011, they released their second album, “Home School Valedictorian,” which featured standout tracks like “The Collapse” and “Criticize.” The album showcased their evolution as a band and solidified their place in the rock music scene.

In the years that followed, Adelitas Way released a series of albums, each adding to their repertoire of powerful rock anthems. Their third album, “Stuck” (2014), featured singles like “Dog on a Leash” and “Save the World.” “Getaway” (2016) marked the band’s fourth studio album, featuring tracks like “Ready for War (Pray for Peace)” and “Tell Me.”

In 2017, Adelitas Way released a compilation album titled “Notorious”, which included a mix of their greatest hits and new tracks, further cementing their position in the rock music landscape.

The band’s music is characterized by its hard-hitting guitar riffs, catchy melodies, and Rick DeJesus’ distinctive vocals. Their songs often explore themes of resilience, empowerment, and the human experience, making them relatable to a wide range of listeners.


  1. “Adelitas Way” (2009)
  2. “Home School Valedictorian” (2011)
  3. “Stuck” (2014)
  4. “Getaway” (2016)
  5. “Notorious” (2017)
  6. “Shine On” (2020)


  • Rick DeJesus (Lead Vocals)
  • Trevor “Tre” Stafford (Lead Guitar)
  • Andrew Cushing (Bass)
  • Trevor “Trevi” Stafford (Drums)

Adelitas Way’s relentless pursuit of their musical passion has garnered them a dedicated following and numerous opportunities to share their music on the global stage. Their energetic live performances and anthemic rock songs continue to captivate audiences, ensuring their enduring presence in the rock music scene.

Official Social Media Accounts:

Platform Link
Spotify (Insert Spotify artist link)
Apple Music (Insert Apple Music artist link)

Adelitas Way’s enduring presence in the rock music scene, marked by their anthems of resilience and empowerment, serves as an inspiration to fans around the world. Their journey from Las Vegas to becoming a recognized name in modern rock is a testament to their talent, perseverance, and their commitment to connecting with their audience through their music.

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.