After Forever Information

After Forever was a Dutch symphonic metal band that left an indelible mark on the music scene with their unique blend of heavy guitar riffs, operatic vocals, and orchestral elements. Formed in 1995 in Tilburg, Netherlands, the band was at the forefront of the symphonic metal movement and played a pivotal role in shaping the genre.

1995-2000: The band was originally formed by guitarist Sander Gommans, keyboardist Joost van den Broek, and vocalist Floor Jansen under the name “Apocalypse.” They later changed their name to After Forever, and in 1999, they released their eponymous debut album, “After Forever.” The album garnered attention for its fusion of metal and classical music elements.

2001-2005: After gaining recognition in the metal world, the band continued to refine their sound. In 2001, they released their second album, “Decipher,” which featured a more prominent orchestral presence and cemented their status as symphonic metal pioneers. The album received critical acclaim and helped After Forever gain international recognition.

2007: After Forever released their fifth studio album, “After Forever,” which showcased a more mature and evolved sound. This album marked the departure of guitarist Sander Gommans and the introduction of new members Bas Maas and Lando van Gils. The album received positive reviews and solidified their place in the symphonic metal genre.

2009: Tragically, in 2009, After Forever announced their disbandment. This decision came as a shock to many fans, as the band had become a staple in the symphonic metal scene. Their final studio album, “After Forever,” was a fitting farewell to their dedicated fanbase.

After Forever Discography:

  1. “After Forever” (2000)
  2. “Decipher” (2001)
  3. “Invisible Circles” (2004)
  4. “Remagine” (2005)
  5. “After Forever” (2007)
  6. “Energize – A Decade of After Forever” (2009, compilation)

Key Members:

  • Floor Jansen (Vocals)
  • Sander Gommans (Guitar) [1995-2007]
  • Joost van den Broek (Keyboards)
  • Bas Maas (Guitar) [2007-2009]
  • Lando van Gils (Bass) [2007-2009]

Official Social Media Accounts:

Please note that my knowledge is based on information available up to September 2021, and there may have been developments or changes related to After Forever or its members since that time.

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.