Against All Authority Information

Against All Authority is an American punk rock band hailing from Miami, Florida, known for their politically charged lyrics and energetic performances. Formed in 1992, the band has been a significant presence in the punk and ska-punk scenes, advocating for social and political change through their music.

1992-1996: Against All Authority (often abbreviated as AAA) was founded by Danny Lore and Joe Koontz, who were later joined by Tim Coats and Sven Petersen. The band’s early years were marked by their DIY ethos, and they released their debut EP, “Above the Law,” in 1994. This release gained them attention in the punk scene for their blend of punk and ska influences and socially conscious lyrics.

1996-2000: In 1996, the band released their first full-length album, “Destroy What Destroys You.” This album showcased their commitment to addressing political and social issues, with songs like “Centerfold” and “Court 22” becoming anthems for fans who shared their activist spirit. During this period, Sven Petersen left the band and was replaced by Erik Hanson on bass.

2000-2005: Against All Authority continued to release albums that resonated with their fanbase. “24 Hour Roadside Resistance” (2000) and “Against All Authority / Common Rider” (2003, split with Common Rider) showcased their punk ethos and ska-punk roots. The band’s energetic live performances solidified their reputation as a must-see act in the punk and ska communities.

2006-2013: In 2006, the band released “The Restoration of Chaos & Order,” featuring tracks like “Dinkas When I Close My Eyes” and “Life as Fiction.” Despite lineup changes over the years, the band’s core members, Danny Lore and Joe Koontz, remained dedicated to their musical vision and message.

2013-Present: As of my last knowledge update in September 2021, Against All Authority continued to perform and release music, advocating for social justice and change. They have remained active in the punk and ska scenes, inspiring a new generation of musicians and activists with their music.

Against All Authority Discography:

  1. “Above the Law” (1994, EP)
  2. “Destroy What Destroys You” (1996)
  3. “All Fall Down” (1998)
  4. “24 Hour Roadside Resistance” (2000)
  5. “Nothing New for Trash Like You” (2001, compilation)
  6. “Against All Authority / Common Rider” (2003, split with Common Rider)
  7. “The Restoration of Chaos & Order” (2006)

Key Members:

  • Danny Lore (Vocals, Guitar)
  • Joe Koontz (Drums)
  • Tim Coats (Trumpet)
  • Erik Hanson (Bass)

Official Social Media Accounts:

Please note that my knowledge is based on information available up to September 2021, and there may have been developments or changes related to Against All Authority or its members since that time.

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.