Agathodaimon Information

Agathodaimon is a German symphonic black metal and dark metal band with a rich history in the extreme metal scene. Formed in 1995 in Mainz, Germany, the band has evolved over the years, blending elements of black metal, gothic metal, and symphonic influences into their unique sound.

1995-1999: Agathodaimon’s journey began in the mid-’90s when they were formed by guitarist Sathonys and drummer Matze. They released their first demo, “Carpe Noctem,” in 1996, which showcased their early black metal sound. In 1997, they released their debut album, “Blacken the Angel,” which drew attention for its mix of melodic black metal and symphonic elements. The album helped establish the band’s presence in the European metal scene.

2001-2004: After several lineup changes, Agathodaimon released “Chapter III” in 2001. This album saw the band incorporating more gothic and melodic elements into their music, moving away from their earlier black metal roots. Songs like “Banner of Blasphemy” and “Les Possedes” displayed their evolving sound.

2005-2008: In 2005, the band released “Serpent’s Embrace,” which continued their exploration of symphonic and gothic metal territory. The album received positive reviews, and tracks like “Light Reborn” and “Dusk of an Infinite Shade” demonstrated their ability to create dark and atmospheric compositions.

2009-2012: Agathodaimon’s musical journey continued with “Phoenix” in 2009. This album marked a significant departure from their previous works, embracing a more melodic and dark metal sound. The track “I’ve Risen” became a standout from the album, showcasing their evolving style.

2013-Present: The band released “In Darkness” in 2013, which showcased their continued exploration of dark and symphonic elements. Songs like “I’m in a Dance with Death” and “Ghost of a Soul” highlighted their evolution as a band. As of my last knowledge update in September 2021, Agathodaimon continued to create and perform music.

Agathodaimon Discography

  1. “Carpe Noctem” (1996, Demo)
  2. “Blacken the Angel” (1998)
  3. “Higher Art of Rebellion” (1999)
  4. “Chapter III” (2001)
  5. “Serpent’s Embrace” (2004)
  6. “Phoenix” (2009)
  7. “In Darkness” (2013)

Key Members

  • Sathonys (Guitar)
  • Felix Ü. Walzer (Vocals)
  • Manuel Steitz (Drums)
  • Jan Jansohn (Bass)
  • Till Ottinger (Guitar)

Official Social Media Accounts

Agathodaimon’s musical evolution over the years has allowed them to explore various facets of the dark and extreme metal genres. Their fusion of symphonic, gothic, and melodic elements has earned them a dedicated fanbase and a place in the diverse landscape of metal music. Please note that there may have been developments or changes related to Agathodaimon or its members since my last update in September 2021.

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.