Airbourne Information

Airbourne is an Australian rock band that burst onto the international music scene with their high-energy, no-frills approach to classic hard rock. Formed in the mid-2000s, the band quickly gained recognition for their electrifying live performances and their unapologetic commitment to keeping the spirit of rock ‘n’ roll alive. Here is a timeline of their history:

2003: The seeds of Airbourne were sown when brothers Joel and Ryan O’Keeffe decided to form a band in the town of Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia.

2004: The O’Keeffe brothers were joined by David Roads on guitar and Justin Street on bass, forming the classic lineup of the band.

2007: Airbourne released their debut album, “Runnin’ Wild,” which received critical acclaim for its raw, AC/DC-inspired sound. The album included hits like “Too Much, Too Young, Too Fast” and “Runnin’ Wild.”

2008: The band embarked on a world tour in support of “Runnin’ Wild,” solidifying their reputation as a must-see live act.

2010: Airbourne released their sophomore album, “No Guts. No Glory.,” which featured tracks such as “Born to Kill” and “Blonde, Bad and Beautiful.”

2013: The band released their third album, “Black Dog Barking,” which continued to showcase their high-energy rock sound.

2016: Airbourne released “Breakin’ Outta Hell,” their fourth studio album, featuring the title track and “Rivalry.”

2019: The band released their fifth studio album, “Boneshaker,” delivering another dose of adrenaline-pumping rock.

Throughout their career, Airbourne has gained a reputation for their relentless touring schedule and their dedication to the rock ‘n’ roll lifestyle. They’ve played at major music festivals and have opened for renowned acts such as Motörhead and The Rolling Stones, further solidifying their status as a prominent force in the rock world.


  1. “Runnin’ Wild” (2007)
    • Notable Tracks: “Too Much, Too Young, Too Fast,” “Runnin’ Wild”
  2. “No Guts. No Glory.” (2010)
    • Notable Tracks: “Born to Kill,” “Blonde, Bad and Beautiful”
  3. “Black Dog Barking” (2013)
    • Notable Tracks: “Live It Up,” “No One Fits Me (Better Than You)”
  4. “Breakin’ Outta Hell” (2016)
    • Notable Tracks: “Breakin’ Outta Hell,” “Rivalry”
  5. “Boneshaker” (2019)
    • Notable Tracks: “Boneshaker,” “Burnout the Nitro”

Members of Airbourne:

  • Joel O’Keeffe – Lead Vocals and Lead Guitar
  • Ryan O’Keeffe – Drums and Percussion
  • David Roads – Rhythm Guitar
  • Justin Street – Bass Guitar

For the latest updates and music from Airbourne, you can follow them on their official social media accounts and streaming platforms:

Official Social Media Accounts:

These links will keep you connected to all the latest news, music releases, and tour information from Airbourne, ensuring you don’t miss a beat from this hard-rocking Australian band.

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.