Alejandro Fernandez Information

Alejandro Fernández, a renowned Mexican artist, was born on April 24, 1971, in Mexico City, Mexico, into a family deeply rooted in the world of music. He is the son of the legendary ranchera singer Vicente Fernández and began his journey into the music industry from an early age. Alejandro’s rich musical heritage laid the foundation for his successful career, which has spanned several decades and earned him a special place in the hearts of music enthusiasts worldwide.

Timeline of Alejandro Fernández’s Career:

1988: Alejandro Fernández’s career officially began when he participated in the Festival OTI, a prestigious Latin American singing competition. Though he did not win, this marked his first step into the limelight.

1992: His self-titled debut album, “Alejandro Fernández,” was released, showcasing his exceptional talent in the mariachi and ranchera genres. The album received critical acclaim and established Alejandro as a rising star.

1993: Alejandro released his second album, “Piel De Niña,” which further solidified his place in the Mexican music scene. The album included hits like “Nube Viajera” and “Piel De Niña.”

1995: With the release of “Que Seas Muy Feliz,” Alejandro Fernandez continued to gain recognition both in Mexico and internationally. The title track became an instant classic.

1997: Alejandro’s album “Me Estoy Enamorando” catapulted him to international stardom. It featured the hit single “Si Tú Supieras,” and the album received numerous awards, including a Grammy for Best Mexican-American Performance.

1999: He released “Mi Verdad,” a collaboration with his father Vicente Fernández, which further showcased his versatility as an artist. The album included the popular song “Amor de los Dos.”

2003: Alejandro continued to explore different musical styles with “Niña Amada Mía,” an album that fused pop and ranchera elements. It featured the title track, which became a chart-topper.

2007: His album “Viento A Favor” included hits like “Te Voy A Perder” and “Eres,” showcasing his ability to evolve as an artist while maintaining his traditional roots.

2009: Alejandro released “Dos Mundos: Evolución” and “Dos Mundos: Tradición,” a double album that highlighted his versatility, with one disc featuring traditional ranchera songs and the other containing more contemporary tracks.

2013: He collaborated with various artists on the album “Confidencias”, which featured duets with artists like Christina Aguilera and Rod Stewart. The album was a commercial success.

2019: Alejandro Fernández released “Hecho en México,” a tribute to his Mexican heritage, featuring songs like “Caballero” and “Te Olvidé.”

Throughout his career, Alejandro Fernández has sold millions of records, received numerous awards, and performed at prestigious venues worldwide. His ability to blend traditional Mexican music with contemporary sounds has made him a beloved figure in the music industry.


  1. Alejandro Fernández (1992)
  2. Piel De Niña (1993)
  3. Que Seas Muy Feliz (1995)
  4. Me Estoy Enamorando (1997)
  5. Mi Verdad (1999)
  6. Orígenes (2001)
  7. Niña Amada Mía (2003)
  8. A Corazón Abierto (2004)
  9. Viento A Favor (2007)
  10. Dos Mundos: Evolución (2009)
  11. Dos Mundos: Tradición (2009)
  12. Confidencias (2013)
  13. Rompiendo Fronteras (2017)
  14. Hecho en México (2019)

Notable Collaborators:

Alejandro Fernández has collaborated with various artists, including Christina Aguilera, Rod Stewart, and his father, Vicente Fernández.

Official Social Media Accounts:

Alejandro Fernández’s enduring career and dedication to his Mexican musical heritage continue to captivate audiences around the world. His contribution to the world of music is a testament to the power of passion and talent in creating a lasting impact in the industry.

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.