Alela Diane Information

Alela Diane, the American singer-songwriter, has carved a niche for herself in the folk and indie music scenes with her soulful, introspective songs and hauntingly beautiful vocals. Born on April 20, 1983, in Nevada City, California, Alela Diane Menig, known professionally as Alela Diane, embarked on her musical journey with a passion for storytelling through music.

Timeline of Alela Diane’s Career:

  • 2003: Alela Diane began performing locally and released her first self-titled album, “Alela Diane & Forest Par,” which was recorded in a cabin in the Northern California woods. This debut marked the beginning of her exploration of folk and acoustic sounds.
  • 2007: She gained widespread recognition with her album “The Pirate’s Gospel,” which featured evocative tracks like “The Rifle” and “The Pirate’s Gospel.” The album’s raw and intimate quality resonated with audiences and critics alike.
  • 2009: Alela Diane released her third album, “To Be Still,” which further established her as a formidable folk artist. The album’s standout tracks included “White as Diamonds” and “Tatted Lace.”
  • 2011: She collaborated with her then-husband Tom Bevitori on the album “Wild Divine,” which explored themes of love and relationships. The album featured tracks like “Elijah” and “Long Way Down.”
  • 2015: Alela Diane’s album “About Farewell” delved into the emotional aftermath of her divorce and featured poignant songs like “Colorado Blue” and “The Way We Fall.” The album showcased her lyrical prowess and ability to convey complex emotions.
  • 2018: She joined forces with guitarist Ryan Francesconi to create the ethereal and dreamlike album “Cusp.” The album was celebrated for its intricate arrangements and the hauntingly beautiful track “Émigré.”

Alela Diane’s music is characterized by her poignant storytelling, delicate melodies, and a voice that can evoke a wide range of emotions.


  1. Album – “Alela Diane & Forest Par” (2003)
    • Notable Tracks: “Pigeon Song,” “Dry Grass & Shadows”
  2. Album – “The Pirate’s Gospel” (2007)
    • Notable Tracks: “The Rifle,” “The Pirate’s Gospel”
  3. Album – “To Be Still” (2009)
    • Notable Tracks: “White as Diamonds,” “Tatted Lace”
  4. Album – “Wild Divine” (2011)
    • Notable Tracks: “Elijah,” “Long Way Down”
  5. Album – “About Farewell” (2015)
    • Notable Tracks: “Colorado Blue,” “The Way We Fall”
  6. Album – “Cusp” (2018) with Ryan Francesconi
    • Notable Tracks: “Émigré,” “Moves Us Blind”

While Alela Diane is the driving force behind her music, her collaborations with talented musicians like Ryan Francesconi have added depth and dimension to her discography.

Now, you can connect with Alela Diane and immerse yourself in her soulful melodies through her official social media accounts and streaming platforms:

Official Social Media Accounts:

Experience the depth and beauty of Alela Diane’s music by following her on these platforms and diving into her heartfelt compositions.

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.