Anarbor Information

Anarbor is an American rock band known for their infectious pop-rock sound, catchy melodies, and relatable lyrics. Formed in 2003 in Phoenix, Arizona, the band has gone through various musical evolutions while maintaining a consistent presence in the alternative music scene.

The band’s early years saw them experimenting with different styles, but it was their unique blend of pop, rock, and punk influences that began to define their signature sound. Anarbor gained attention for their energetic live performances and relatable lyrics, capturing the experiences and emotions of their young audience.

In 2008, Anarbor released their debut EP, “The Natural Way”, which featured a mix of upbeat tracks and heartfelt ballads. The EP’s standout single, “Let the Games Begin”, showcased their ability to craft catchy hooks and memorable choruses, making it a fan favorite and introducing the band to a broader audience.

Anarbor‘s major breakthrough came with the release of their second EP, “Free Your Mind”, in 2009. The EP featured the infectious single “You and I”, which garnered significant radio play and earned the band widespread recognition. The song’s relatable lyrics and anthemic chorus resonated with listeners, solidifying Anarbor‘s position in the pop-rock scene.

The band’s dedication to their craft and their passionate fan base led to their signing with Hopeless Records, a well-known label in the alternative music community. This partnership allowed them to further develop their musical style and release their debut full-length album, “The Words You Don’t Swallow”, in 2010. The album showcased the band’s growth as songwriters and musicians, featuring a mix of energetic tracks and introspective ballads.

Over the years, Anarbor continued to evolve their sound, exploring new sonic territories while staying true to their pop-rock roots. Their third EP, “Burnout”, released in 2013, demonstrated their willingness to experiment with different musical elements and incorporate electronic influences into their music.


  • Slade Echeverria (vocals, bass)
  • Adam Juwig (guitar)
  • Mike Kitlas (guitar)
  • Greg Garrity (drums)


  • “The Natural Way” (EP, 2008)
  • “Free Your Mind” (EP, 2009)
  • “The Words You Don’t Swallow” (Album, 2010)
  • “Burnout” (EP, 2013)
  • “Eros” (Album, 2016)

Social Media Accounts

To listen to Anarbor‘s music, you can visit:

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.