Andrew Peterson Information

Andrew Peterson is a highly regarded American singer-songwriter, author, and creative artist known for his deeply spiritual and introspective music. Born on June 4, 1974, in Monticello, Illinois, Peterson has crafted a musical career that intersects with his faith and storytelling abilities, captivating audiences with his emotive and meaningful songs.


  • 1996: Andrew Peterson released his debut album, “Walk”, marking the beginning of his journey as a recording artist. The album introduced his folk-influenced sound and laid the foundation for his subsequent work.
  • 2000: He released the album “Carried Along”, which showcased his growth as a songwriter and his knack for blending faith-based themes with relatable human experiences. The album earned him recognition among fans of Christian music.
  • 2003: Andrew Peterson embarked on the ambitious project titled “Behold the Lamb of God: The True Tall Tale of the Coming of Christ”, a musical narrative that tells the story of Jesus’ birth through a series of songs. This annual Christmas tour and album became a cherished tradition for many and solidified Peterson’s reputation as a storyteller.
  • 2004: Peterson released “Love and Thunder”, an album that continued to explore themes of faith, love, and the complexities of life. His introspective lyrics and emotive vocals resonated with listeners.
  • 2006: The album “The Far Country” further cemented Peterson’s position as a significant figure in the Christian music scene. The album’s title track and other songs reflected his contemplative songwriting style and his ability to connect on a personal level.
  • 2008: Andrew Peterson released “Resurrection Letters, Vol. II”, an album that delved into the themes of Christ’s resurrection and the hope it brings. The album’s storytelling approach showcased his ability to convey profound truths through his music.
  • 2010: He released “Counting Stars”, an album that explored themes of hope, redemption, and the beauty of everyday life. The album’s title track and other songs captured the essence of Peterson’s musical and spiritual journey.
  • 2012: Peterson released “Light for the Lost Boy”, an album that tackled themes of growing older, nostalgia, and the complexities of adulthood. The album’s introspective nature resonated with listeners navigating similar life stages.
  • 2015: Andrew Peterson released “The Burning Edge of Dawn”, an album that reflected his exploration of doubt, struggle, and renewal. The album’s honest and vulnerable lyrics showcased his willingness to address the challenges of faith.
  • 2018: He released “Resurrection Letters, Vol. I”, completing the musical trilogy he began in 2008. The album explored the events leading up to Christ’s resurrection and was well-received by both fans and critics.
  • 2020: Peterson released the album “Behold the Lamb of God (20th Anniversary Edition)”, celebrating two decades of the acclaimed Christmas project. The release showcased the lasting impact of his storytelling and musical craftsmanship.


  • Walk (1996)
  • Carried Along (2000)
  • Clear to Venus (2001)
  • Love and Thunder (2003)
  • The Far Country (2005)
  • Appendix A: Bootlegs and B-Sides (2006) – Compilation
  • Appendix B: Live at the Ryman (2008) – Live Album
  • Resurrection Letters, Vol. II (2008)
  • Counting Stars (2010)
  • Light for the Lost Boy (2012)
  • The Burning Edge of Dawn (2015)
  • Resurrection Letters, Vol. I (2018)
  • Behold the Lamb of God (20th Anniversary Edition) (2020) – Compilation

Official Social Media Accounts:

Platform Link
Official YouTube Andrew Peterson YouTube
Official Spotify Andrew Peterson Spotify
Twitter Twitter
Instagram Instagram
Facebook Facebook

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.