Annisokay Information

Annisokay is a German post-hardcore band known for their powerful music, dynamic performances, and emotional lyrical content. Formed in 2007, the band has carved out a significant presence in the alternative music scene with their blend of heavy instrumentals and melodic vocals.


  • Formation and Early Years (2007-2012): Annisokay was founded in Halle, Germany, in 2007. The band’s initial lineup consisted of members who were passionate about creating a unique sound that combined aggressive elements with melodic hooks.
  • 2012: Debut Album “The Lucid Dream[er]”: Annisokay’s debut album “The Lucid Dream[er]” was released in 2012. The album showcased the band’s ability to seamlessly blend heavy breakdowns with catchy choruses. Tracks like “Sky” and “Monstercrazy” gained attention for their energetic performances and emotional lyrics.
  • 2014-2015: “Enigmatic Smile” and Lineup Changes: The band released their second album, “Enigmatic Smile,” in 2015. This album marked a period of transition for Annisokay, as it featured a new lineup and a slightly evolved sound. The album continued to showcase their dynamic range, with songs like “Carry Me Away” and “What’s Wrong.”
  • 2016-2018: “Devil May Care” and “Arms”: In 2016, Annisokay released their third album, “Devil May Care,” which further explored their evolving musical direction. The album’s tracks, including “Blind Lane” and “Thumbs Up, Thumbs Down,” demonstrated the band’s ability to experiment with their sound while retaining their signature heaviness. The subsequent album, “Arms,” released in 2018, continued to showcase their growth as artists.
  • 2019-Present: “Fully Automatic” and Ongoing Success: Annisokay released their fifth studio album, “Fully Automatic,” in 2019. The album received positive reviews for its matured sound, displaying a balance of aggression and melody. The songs “Coma Blue” and “STFU” resonated with fans and showcased the band’s ability to address societal issues in their lyrics.


  • Albums:
    • “The Lucid Dream[er]” (2012)
    • “Enigmatic Smile” (2015)
    • “Devil May Care” (2016)
    • “Arms” (2018)
    • “Fully Automatic” (2019)


  •  Rudi Schwarzer
  • Christoph Wieczorek
  • Peter Leukhardt
  • Nico Vaeen

Past members:

  • Dave Grunewald
  • Torsten Schwan
  • Sebastian Lohrisch
  • Simon Sadewasser
  • Kay Westphal
  • Felix Fröhlich
  • Daniel Herrmann
  • Philipp Kretzschmar
  • Norbert Rose

Social Media Accounts:

Platform Link
YouTube Annisokay YouTube
Spotify Annisokay Spotify
Instagram Instagram
Twitter Twitter
Facebook Facebook

Annisokay’s journey as a band has been characterized by their willingness to evolve and experiment with their sound while staying true to their core identity. From their early days of blending aggression with melody to their more matured releases that address societal themes, Annisokay has consistently delivered powerful music that resonates with their fanbase.

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.