Anyway Gang Information

Anyway Gang is a Canadian indie rock supergroup that emerged on the music scene with a burst of energy and creativity. Formed in 2019, the band is composed of talented musicians who have made significant contributions to the Canadian music landscape. Let’s delve into the history and timeline of Anyway Gang, exploring their journey as a collective.

Formation and Early Years (2019): Anyway Gang came together in Toronto, Ontario, in 2019, featuring an impressive lineup of Canadian music icons. The band’s members include Samantha Wan (vocals, guitar), Chris Murphy (vocals, guitar, bass), Dave Monks (vocals, guitar, bass), and Menno Versteeg (vocals, guitar). These artists brought their wealth of experience and creativity to the project, creating a unique and collaborative musical force.

The band’s name, Anyway Gang, reflects their casual and laid-back approach to making music. They came together with the simple goal of having fun and creating music they loved, without the pressures of conventional band dynamics.

Breakthrough and Recognition (2019-2020): Anyway Gang’s self-titled debut album, “Anyway Gang,” was released in November 2019. The album received widespread acclaim for its catchy melodies, clever lyrics, and the chemistry among the band members. Songs like “Big Night” and “Square One” showcased their ability to craft infectious indie rock tunes.

The band’s live performances were characterized by their raw energy and camaraderie on stage. Their music resonated with audiences, and they quickly gained a loyal following in the Canadian music scene. Anyway Gang’s music video for “Big Night” also received attention for its playful and tongue-in-cheek approach.

Evolution and Mainstream Success (2021-Present): While Anyway Gang’s debut album laid a solid foundation, the band’s members have also continued to pursue their individual projects and collaborations. As of my last knowledge update in September 2021, specific details regarding their recent activities may have evolved. Chris Murphy is known for his work with Sloan, Dave Monks is associated with Tokyo Police Club, Samantha Wan is known for her acting and music endeavors, and Menno Versteeg is a member of Hollerado.


  1. Albums:
    • “Anyway Gang” (2019)
  2. Singles: While their debut album is the band’s primary release, they may have released additional singles or collaborations since my last knowledge update.


  • Samantha Wan (vocals, guitar)
  • Chris Murphy (vocals, guitar, bass)
  • Dave Monks (vocals, guitar, bass)
  • Menno Versteeg (vocals, guitar)

Social Media Accounts:

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.