AOA (Ace Of Angels) Information

AOA, short for Ace Of Angels, is a South Korean girl group that has made a significant impact in the K-pop industry since their debut in 2012. Known for their versatile concepts and catchy songs, AOA has garnered a dedicated fan base both in South Korea and internationally. Let’s delve into the history and timeline of this iconic group.

Formation and Early Years (2012-2013): AOA was formed by FNC Entertainment and initially debuted as an eight-member group. The original lineup included Choa, Jimin, Yuna, Hyejeong, Mina, Seolhyun, Chanmi, and Youkyung. They made their official debut on July 30, 2012, with the release of the single album “Angel’s Story,” which featured the title track “Elvis.” The song introduced AOA’s unique concept of incorporating a band (AOA Black) and a dance group (AOA White) into their performances.

In 2013, AOA made their first comeback with the mini-album “Wannabe.” The title track, “Confused,” marked a turning point for the group, showcasing a more mature and sultry image. The song received critical acclaim and earned AOA their first music show win, solidifying their presence in the K-pop scene.

Breakthrough and Recognition (2014-2016): AOA’s breakthrough came with the release of the single album “Miniskirt” in 2014. The title track, “Miniskirt,” catapulted the group to stardom, and its provocative concept and choreography garnered attention. AOA followed this success with hit songs like “Short Hair” and “Like a Cat,” continuing to establish themselves as a leading girl group.

In 2015, AOA released their first studio album, “Angel’s Knock,” featuring the chart-topping hit “Good Luck.” The album showcased their versatility and marked their growing popularity both domestically and internationally.

Evolution and Mainstream Success (2017-Present): AOA continued to evolve their sound and concepts in the following years. In 2017, they released the mini-album “Angel’s Knock,” featuring the title track “Excuse Me.” The album received positive reviews for its fusion of pop and funk elements.

Throughout their career, AOA maintained their dual-concept approach, with members dividing into the band unit and dance unit. However, member changes occurred over the years, and by 2019, AOA had transitioned into a five-member group with Jimin, Yuna, Hyejeong, Mina, and Seolhyun.

In 2020, AOA released their sixth mini-album, “New Moon,” which featured the title track “Come See Me.” The album showcased their continued growth as artists and their ability to deliver captivating performances.


  1. Studio Albums:
    • “Angel’s Knock” (2017)
  2. Mini-Albums:
    • “Wannabe” (2012)
    • “Miniskirt” (2014)
    • “Like a Cat” (2014)
    • “Heart Attack” (2015)
    • “Good Luck” (2016)
    • “New Moon” (2020)
  3. Single Albums:
    • “Angel’s Story” (2012)
  4. Digital Singles:
    • AOA has released various digital singles throughout their career.


  • Jimin
  • Yuna
  • Hyejeong
  • Mina
  • Seolhyun

Social Media Accounts:

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.