Apartment 26 Information

Apartment 26 was a British-American industrial metal band that emerged on the alternative music scene in the late 1990s. Known for their fusion of electronic elements with heavy guitars and distinctive vocals, Apartment 26 created a unique sound that earned them a dedicated fan base. Let’s explore the history and timeline of this intriguing band.

Formation and Early Years (1990s): Apartment 26 formed in the late 1990s, with its roots in Leamington Spa, England. The band’s original lineup included Biff, Jon Greasley, Louis Cruden, A.C. Huckvale, and Mike Walker. The group’s name, Apartment 26, was inspired by an apartment they rented in Los Angeles during their early days.

In their formative years, Apartment 26 crafted a sound that blended elements of alternative rock, industrial, and electronic music. They were part of the burgeoning nu-metal and industrial metal movements of the late ’90s and early 2000s.

Breakthrough and Recognition (Late 1990s-2000s): Apartment 26’s breakthrough came with the release of their debut album, “Hallucinating”, in 1999. The album featured tracks like “Give Me More” and “Heaven”, which showcased the band’s heavy guitar riffs, electronic programming, and Biff’s distinctive vocal delivery. “Give Me More” received airplay on rock and alternative radio stations, gaining them recognition in the music industry.

In 2000, Apartment 26 released their EP “88”, which further solidified their position in the alternative music scene. The EP featured new tracks along with remixes, demonstrating their versatility in blending electronic and rock elements.

Evolution and Continued Success (2000s): Apartment 26 continued to evolve their sound with their second full-length album, “Music for the Massive”, released in 2004. This album featured a more refined and polished sound, with tracks like “Slicedbeats” and “Give U More” showcasing their growth as musicians and songwriters.

The band’s music videos, often characterized by their visual aesthetics and artistic direction, added to their appeal and helped them stand out in a crowded music landscape.

However, despite their growing popularity and critical acclaim, Apartment 26 faced challenges within the music industry, including label changes and shifts in the musical landscape. These factors contributed to the band’s decision to disband in the mid-2000s.


  1. Studio Albums:
    • “Hallucinating” (1999)
    • “Music for the Massive” (2004)
  2. EPs:
    • “88” (2000)
  3. Singles: Apartment 26 released several singles from their albums, including “Give Me More” and “Heaven” from “Hallucinating” and “Slicedbeats” from “Music for the Massive.”


The core members of Apartment 26 during their active years included:

  • Biff (vocals)
  • Jon Greasley (guitar)
  • Louis Cruden (bass)
  • A.C. Huckvale (drums)
  • Mike Walker (keyboards and programming)

Social Media Accounts:

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.