April Wine Information

April Wine is a Canadian rock band that has left an indelible mark on the music industry with their historical contributions to rock music, powerful performances, and timeless hits. Their history is a tale of evolution, success, and the enduring legacy of their music.

The band’s historical journey began in 1969 when April Wine was formed in Halifax, Nova Scotia. The historical significance of their formation lies in their commitment to creating rock music that blended various influences, from blues to hard rock.

In 1971, April Wine released their self-titled debut album, marking a significant milestone in their history. The album showcased their historical ability to fuse melodic hooks with rock sensibilities, setting the tone for their future releases.

The historical turning point for the band came with their fifth album, “The Whole World’s Goin’ Crazy,” released in 1976. The album’s title track became a historical hit, reaching the top of the Canadian charts. This success marked a turning point in their history, propelling them to greater recognition.

April Wine‘s history of success continued with their sixth album, “The Nature of the Beast,” released in 1981. The album included the historical hit “Just Between You and Me,” which became one of the band’s most iconic tracks. The historical significance of this album lies in its ability to capture the essence of their rock sound while appealing to a wider audience.

Throughout their history, April Wine gained a reputation for their electrifying live performances. Their concerts were marked by their historical energy, engaging stage presence, and the raw power of their music. Their ability to connect with audiences in a live setting contributed to their enduring popularity.


  • April Wine” (1971) – Album
  • On Record” (1972) – Album
  • Electric Jewels” (1973) – Album
  • Stand Back” (1975) – Album
  • The Whole World’s Goin’ Crazy” (1976) – Album
  • Forever for Now” (1977) – Album
  • First Glance” (1978) – Album
  • Harder… Faster” (1979) – Album
  • The Nature of the Beast” (1981) – Album
  • Power Play” (1982) – Album
  • Animal Grace” (1984) – Album
  • Walking Through Fire” (1986) – Album
  • Attitude” (1993) – Album
  • Frigate” (1994) – Album
  • Back to the Mansion” (2001) – Album


  • Myles Goodwyn – Lead Vocals, Guitar
  • Brian Greenway – Guitar, Backing Vocals
  • Richard Lanthier – Bass, Backing Vocals
  • Roy “Nip” Nichol – Drums

Social Media Accounts:

Platform Link
Facebook Link
Twitter Link
YouTube Link
Spotify Link

April Wine‘s history is a testament to their enduring impact on the rock music scene. Their journey from humble beginnings to becoming a household name in Canada and beyond showcases their historical ability to create music that resonates with generations of rock fans.

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.