Architects Information

Architects, a British metalcore band, have left an indelible mark on the heavy music scene with their dynamic sound, poignant lyrics, and historical journey. From their formation to their rise to prominence, the band’s history is a tale of resilience, creativity, and dedication.

The history of Architects dates back to their formation in 2004 in Brighton, England. The band’s historical lineup included Tom Searle on guitar, his twin brother Dan Searle on drums, vocalist Matt Davies, bassist Tim Lucas, and guitarist Tim Hillier-Brook. Architects’ historical sound was characterized by a blend of metalcore and post-hardcore elements, incorporating technical guitar work, melodic passages, and emotionally charged lyrics.

In 2006, the band released their debut album, “Nightmares,” which was met with critical acclaim and set the stage for their future success. However, the historical lineup saw changes as Matt Davies departed, making way for vocalist Sam Carter to join the band. This change marked a pivotal moment in the band’s history, as Carter’s distinctive screams and emotive clean vocals became a defining feature of their sound.


  • Nightmares” (2006) – Debut Album
  • Ruin” (2007) – Album
  • Hollow Crown” (2009) – Album
  • The Here and Now” (2011) – Album
  • Daybreaker” (2012) – Album
  • Lost Forever // Lost Together” (2014) – Album
  • All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us” (2016) – Album
  • Holy Hell” (2018) – Album
  • For Those That Wish to Exist” (2021) – Album

Tragedy struck the band’s historical journey in 2016 when founding member and guitarist Tom Searle tragically passed away due to cancer. His historical influence on the band’s sound and vision was immeasurable, and his legacy continues to shape their music. Architects paid tribute to Tom with the emotional track “Gone with the Wind,” featured on their album “All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us.”

Despite this devastating loss, Architects persevered and continued to create music that resonated with fans around the world. Their historical themes of introspection, environmentalism, mental health, and societal issues are woven into their lyrics, fostering a connection with listeners who find solace and inspiration in their songs.

Current Members:

  • Sam Carter – Vocals
  • Dan Searle – Drums
  • Alex Dean – Bass
  • Josh Middleton – Guitar
  • Adam Christianson – Guitar

Architects’ historical sound is a culmination of their collective talents, with each member contributing to the band’s sonic identity. Their ability to seamlessly blend heavy breakdowns, intricate guitar work, and emotive melodies sets them apart in the metalcore genre.

Official Social Media Accounts:

Platform Link
Facebook Link
Instagram Link
Twitter Link
YouTube Link
Spotify Link

Architects’ historical impact extends beyond their music; their advocacy for mental health awareness and environmental sustainability has garnered them a passionate and engaged fanbase. As they continue to evolve and explore new sonic territories, Architects remain a driving force in the metalcore genre, leaving an indelible mark on the history of heavy music.

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.