ASAP Ferg (A$AP Ferg) Information

ASAP Ferg, also known as A$AP Ferg (born Darold Durard Brown Ferguson Jr. on October 20, 1988), is an American rapper, songwriter, and visual artist. He is a prominent member of the hip-hop collective A$AP Mob and has gained recognition for his distinctive style, energetic performances, and creative approach to music. Ferg’s journey in the music industry is marked by his unique blend of trap, hip-hop, and artistic expression.

Ferg’s musical aspirations were heavily influenced by his family background, as his father, Darold Ferguson Sr., was a prominent artist and designer. Growing up in Harlem, New York City, Ferg’s exposure to art and culture played a significant role in shaping his artistic vision.


  • “Trap Lord” (2013) – Studio Album
  • “Always Strive and Prosper” (2016) – Studio Album
  • “Still Striving” (2017) – Mixtape
  • “Floor Seats” (2019) – Studio Album

Ferg’s journey to prominence began when he joined the A$AP Mob, a collective of young artists founded by A$AP Rocky. The group gained attention for their unique fashion sense, music, and collective creativity. Ferg’s moniker, “Trap Lord,” became synonymous with his bold and unapologetic approach to his craft.

In 2013, Ferg released his debut studio album, “Trap Lord.” The album received critical acclaim for its energetic production, lyrical prowess, and Ferg’s charismatic delivery. The hit single “Shabba,” featuring A$AP Rocky, became a commercial success and solidified Ferg’s position as a rising star in the hip-hop scene.

Following the success of his debut album, Ferg continued to expand his musical horizons. His second studio album, “Always Strive and Prosper,” was released in 2016 and showcased his growth as an artist. The album featured collaborations with a diverse range of artists, including Missy Elliott, Chris Brown, and Future. The project delved into personal themes and experiences, earning praise for its authenticity and emotional depth.

Ferg’s versatility as an artist was further demonstrated in his mixtape “Still Striving” (2017), which featured guest appearances from prominent artists like Meek Mill, Migos, and Lil Yachty. The mixtape’s success solidified his place as an influential figure in contemporary hip-hop.

In 2019, Ferg released his third studio album, “Floor Seats.” The album showcased his ability to merge trap beats with experimental sounds, creating a dynamic sonic landscape. The project featured collaborations with artists such as Ty Dolla Sign, Brent Faiyaz, and A$AP Rocky, further emphasizing Ferg’s commitment to artistic exploration.

Members of A$AP Mob:

  • A$AP Rocky (Rakim Mayers)
  • A$AP Ferg (Darold Ferguson Jr.)
  • A$AP Twelvyy (Jamal Phillips)
  • A$AP Nast (Tariq Devega)
  • A$AP Ant (YG Addie)

Ferg’s creative endeavors extend beyond music. He is also known for his involvement in visual arts and fashion. He has collaborated with renowned brands and designers, further establishing himself as a multifaceted artist.

Official Social Media Accounts:

Platform Link

Ferg’s social media presence allows fans to stay updated on his latest music releases, performances, and creative projects. His engaging online persona complements his dynamic music career, further connecting him with a global audience.

As a member of the A$AP Mob and a solo artist, A$AP Ferg’s impact on hip-hop culture is undeniable. His ability to blend various genres, collaborate with diverse artists, and express his artistic vision has solidified his position as a trailblazer in the genre. With his distinctive style and ongoing commitment to pushing creative boundaries, A$AP Ferg continues to leave an indelible mark on both the music and fashion industries.

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.