Assuming We Survive Information

Assuming We Survive, an American rock band hailing from Southern California, has made a significant impact on the music scene with their energetic performances and catchy melodies. Their journey from humble beginnings to becoming a rising force in the rock world is marked by dedication and a passion for their craft.

Formation and Early Years (2007-2013): Assuming We Survive was formed in 2007 in Southern California. The band’s original lineup consisted of Adrian Estrella (vocals), Phil Adams (bass), Kris Pasos (drums), and Johnny Silva (guitar). Their early years were marked by hard work and determination as they honed their sound and built a local following.

Independence and Debut EP (2013-2014): In 2013, Assuming We Survive decided to take control of their music and released their debut EP, “Get Busy Living,” independently. The EP showcased their signature blend of punk, rock, and pop influences, setting the stage for their future success. Their DIY approach and relentless touring helped them connect with fans on a grassroots level.

Signing with Third String Records (2014-2015): The band’s hard work and dedication caught the attention of Third String Records, and in 2014, Assuming We Survive signed with the label. This partnership provided them with a platform to reach a wider audience and further develop their sound.

“All Roads Lead Home” (2016): In 2016, the band released their full-length debut album, “All Roads Lead Home.” The album featured tracks like “Down” and “Better Without You,” which showcased their growth as songwriters and performers. “All Roads Lead Home” received positive reviews and solidified their presence in the rock scene.

Lineup Changes and Continuation (2017-Present): Over the years, Assuming We Survive experienced lineup changes, with members coming and going. However, Adrian Estrella remained a constant force as the band’s lead vocalist. The band’s ability to adapt to changes while staying true to their core sound demonstrated their resilience.

“Chapters” (2019): In 2019, Assuming We Survive released their album “Chapters,” featuring tracks such as “Too Close” and “Just So You Know.” The album continued to showcase their knack for crafting anthemic, emotionally charged songs that resonated with their dedicated fanbase.


  1. “Get Busy Living” (EP) – 2013
  2. “All Roads Lead Home” – 2016
  3. “Chapters” – 2019

Members (Current Lineup):

  • Adrian Estrella – Vocals
  • Phil Adams – Bass
  • Kris Pasos – Drums
  • Joe Lawson – Guitar
  • Johnny Silva – Guitar

Social Media Accounts:

Assuming We Survive’s journey in the rock scene is a testament to their unwavering commitment to their music and their fans. From their early days as an independent band to their current status as a signed act, they have continued to evolve while staying true to their roots. With a dedicated fanbase and an exciting future ahead, they are poised to make a lasting impact in the world of rock music.

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.