ATL Information

ATL, also known as All Time Low, is an American pop-punk and alternative rock band hailing from Towson, Maryland. With a diverse sound that incorporates elements of pop-punk, pop-rock, power-pop, emo-pop, and alternative rock, ATL has been a prominent figure in the music scene since their formation in 2003.

Origin and Formation:

ATL was born in the suburbs of Towson, Maryland, when high school friends Alex Gaskarth (vocals, rhythm guitar) and Jack Barakat (lead guitar) decided to form a band. They soon recruited Rian Dawson (drums) and Zack Merrick (bass) to complete the lineup.

Timeline and History:

  • 2004: ATL released their debut EP, “The Three Words to Remember in Dealing with the End.” The EP laid the groundwork for their energetic and catchy pop-punk sound.
  • 2005: The band signed with Hopeless Records and released their first studio album, “The Party Scene.” While it didn’t make massive waves initially, it showcased their potential.
  • 2007: ATL’s sophomore album, “So Wrong, It’s Right,” became a breakthrough for the band. The album featured hit singles like “Dear Maria, Count Me In,” which gained widespread popularity and established them as a force in the pop-punk scene.
  • 2009: “Nothing Personal,” their third studio album, continued their upward trajectory. It debuted at No. 4 on the Billboard 200 chart and included hits like “Weightless.”
  • 2011: “Dirty Work” followed, featuring tracks like “I Feel Like Dancin'” and “Time-Bomb.” The album showcased their evolution towards a more pop-oriented sound.
  • 2012: ATL left their longtime label Hopeless Records and signed with Interscope Records.
  • 2015: The band released “Future Hearts,” which debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard 200. The album marked a return to their pop-punk roots and included successful tracks like “Something’s Gotta Give.”
  • 2017: ATL released “Last Young Renegade,” showcasing a more mature and experimental sound while maintaining their signature pop-punk charm.
  • 2020: Their album “Wake Up, Sunshine” featured a mix of pop-punk anthems and reflective tracks. It debuted at No. 1 on the UK Albums Chart.
  • 2021: ATL celebrated their 10th anniversary of “Nothing Personal” with a special re-release featuring new tracks and collaborations.



  1. “The Party Scene” (2005)
  2. “So Wrong, It’s Right” (2007)
  3. “Nothing Personal” (2009)
  4. “Dirty Work” (2011)
  5. “Don’t Panic” (2012)
  6. “Future Hearts” (2015)
  7. “Last Young Renegade” (2017)
  8. “Wake Up, Sunshine” (2020)


  1. “The Three Words to Remember in Dealing with the End” (2004)
  2. “Put Up or Shut Up” (2006)
  3. “MTV Unplugged” (2010)
  4. “Straight to DVD II: Past, Present, and Future Hearts” (2016)

Singles (Selected):

  1. “Dear Maria, Count Me In” (2007)
  2. “Weightless” (2009)
  3. “Damned If I Do Ya (Damned If I Don’t)” (2009)
  4. “Somewhere in Neverland” (2012)
  5. “Something’s Gotta Give” (2015)
  6. “Dirty Laundry” (2017)
  7. “Monsters” (featuring Blackbear) (2020)


  1. Jack Barakat – Lead Guitar
  2. Rian Dawson – Drums
  3. Alex Gaskarth – Vocals, Rhythm Guitar
  4. Zack Merrick – Bass

Past Members:

  1. Chris Cortilello
  2. TJ Ihle

Official Social Media Accounts:

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.