August Burns Red Information

History and Timeline of August Burns Red:

August Burns Red is a renowned American metalcore band known for their technical proficiency, powerful breakdowns, and intricate guitar work. Their journey from humble beginnings to becoming a leading force in the metalcore scene is a testament to their talent and dedication. Here is a timeline of their history:

2003: August Burns Red was formed in Lancaster, Pennsylvania, by guitarist JB Brubaker, bassist Jordan Tuscan, drummer Matt Greiner, and vocalist Jon Hershey. The band’s name is derived from a combination of two people: Jon Hershey’s ex-girlfriend, August, and a character named Burns Red in a local band’s name.

2005: After several lineup changes, the band solidified with vocalist Jake Luhrs and bassist Dustin Davidson joining the ranks.

2005: They released their debut full-length album, “Thrill Seeker,” which showcased their technical prowess and a promising blend of metalcore elements.

2007: August Burns Red’s second album, “Messengers,” became a landmark release in the metalcore genre. The album featured intricate guitar work and powerful breakdowns, solidifying their status in the scene.

2008: The band embarked on their first headlining tour, further establishing their reputation as an electrifying live act.

2009: Their third album, “Constellations,” continued to receive critical acclaim and featured fan-favorite tracks like “White Washed” and “Marianas Trench.”

2011: August Burns Red released “Leveler,” which showcased their evolving sound and musical maturity. The album included tracks like “Empire” and “Internal Cannon.”

2013: They released “Rescue & Restore,” an album that explored a more progressive side of their music, featuring tracks like “Fault Line” and “Beauty in Tragedy.”

2015: The band continued their musical exploration with the release of “Found in Far Away Places,” which incorporated elements of world music and featured guest appearances, including Jeremy McKinnon of A Day to Remember.

2017: August Burns Red celebrated the tenth anniversary of their album “Messengers” with a special tour and a reimagined version of the album, titled “Messengers: Remixed.”

2019: They released their ninth studio album, “Phantom Anthem,” which continued to push the boundaries of their sound and included tracks like “Invisible Enemy” and “Coordinates.”

2021: August Burns Red released their highly anticipated album, “Guardians,” which received critical acclaim and showcased their enduring relevance in the metalcore genre.


Here is a list of August Burns Red’s notable releases:

  1. “Thrill Seeker” (2005) – Album
    • Notable Tracks: “Your Little Suburbia Is in Ruins,” “Speech Impediment”
  2. “Messengers” (2007) – Album
    • Notable Tracks: “The Truth of a Liar,” “Composure”
  3. “Constellations” (2009) – Album
    • Notable Tracks: “White Washed,” “Marianas Trench”
  4. “Leveler” (2011) – Album
    • Notable Tracks: “Empire,” “Internal Cannon”
  5. “Rescue & Restore” (2013) – Album
    • Notable Tracks: “Fault Line,” “Beauty in Tragedy”
  6. “Found in Far Away Places” (2015) – Album
    • Notable Tracks: “Identity,” “Ghosts”
  7. “Phantom Anthem” (2017) – Album
    • Notable Tracks: “Invisible Enemy,” “Coordinates”
  8. “Guardians” (2021) – Album
    • Notable Tracks: “The Narrative,” “Bones”


  • JB Brubaker – Guitar
  • Brent Rambler – Guitar
  • Matt Greiner – Drums
  • Dustin Davidson – Bass, Clean Vocals
  • Jake Luhrs – Vocals

Official Social Media Accounts:

Platform Link
YouTube August Burns Red on YouTube
Spotify August Burns Red on Spotify
Facebook August Burns Red on Facebook
Twitter August Burns Red on Twitter
Instagram August Burns Red on Instagram

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.