Authority Zero Information

History and Timeline of Authority Zero:

Authority Zero is a punk rock band from Mesa, Arizona, known for their energetic and politically charged music. Formed in the early 2000s, the band has left a lasting impact on the punk and alternative music scenes. Here’s a timeline of their musical journey:

1994: The roots of Authority Zero can be traced back to this year when vocalist and guitarist Jason DeVore and drummer Bill Marcks formed the band Authority in Mesa, Arizona. The band initially played ska punk.

1999: The band underwent a name change, becoming Authority Zero, reflecting their evolving musical style, which incorporated elements of punk rock, ska, and reggae.

2001: Authority Zero released their debut album, “A Passage in Time.” The album was well-received, and tracks like “One More Minute” and “Over Seasons” became anthems in the punk rock community.

2002: The band continued to build their reputation with the release of “Andiamó,” which featured songs like “Revolution” and “A Day to Remember.” This album showcased their growing musical maturity and lyrical depth.

2004: Authority Zero released “Rhythm and Booze,” which further solidified their position in the punk and alternative scenes. The album featured tracks like “No Way Home” and “PCH-82.”

2008: Their album “12:34” showcased their dedication to their craft and the punk rock genre. Songs like “Courage” and “Sirens” resonated with fans.

2010s: Authority Zero continued to tour extensively, building a devoted fan base around the world and releasing albums like “The Tipping Point” (2013) and “Broadcasting to the Nations” (2017).

2020: The band remained active and connected with fans despite the challenges posed by the COVID-19 pandemic. They continued to work on music and looked forward to future live performances.

Authority Zero’s music is characterized by its socially conscious lyrics, catchy melodies, and a fusion of punk, ska, and reggae influences.


Here is a list of Authority Zero’s studio albums:

  1. “A Passage in Time” (2001)
    • Notable Tracks: “One More Minute,” “Over Seasons,” “Mexican Radio”
  2. “Andiamó” (2002)
    • Notable Tracks: “Revolution,” “A Day to Remember,” “Solitude”
  3. “Rhythm and Booze” (2004)
    • Notable Tracks: “No Way Home,” “PCH-82,” “Drunken Sailor”
  4. “12:34” (2008)
    • Notable Tracks: “Courage,” “Sirens,” “Talkin’ ‘Bout a Revolution”
  5. “The Tipping Point” (2013)
    • Notable Tracks: “No Other Place,” “Today We Heard the News,” “Shakedown in Juarez”
  6. “Broadcasting to the Nations” (2017)
    • Notable Tracks: “First One in the Pit,” “When We Rule the World,” “Sevens”


  • Jason DeVore (vocals and guitar)
  • Dan Aid (bass)
  • Mike Spero (drums)
  • Chris Dalley (drums)

Official Social Media Accounts:

Here are the official social media account links for Authority Zero:

Platform Link
YouTube Authority Zero on YouTube
Spotify Authority Zero on Spotify
Facebook Authority Zero on Facebook
Twitter Authority Zero on Twitter
Instagram Authority Zero on Instagram
Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.