Autograf Information

History and Timeline of Autograf:

Autograf is an electronic music trio known for their unique blend of house, future bass, and indie dance. Formed in Chicago in 2013, Autograf has gained recognition for their innovative music and captivating live performances. Here’s a timeline of their musical journey:

2013: Autograf was formed by three artists: Jake Carpenter, Louis Kha, and Mikul Wing. They initially connected through their shared passion for art and music. The trio took their name from the term “autograph,” signifying their commitment to creating unique and personalized music.

2014: Autograf gained attention with their debut single, “Dream,” which featured a fusion of melodic and tropical house elements. The track received positive reviews and marked the beginning of their distinctive sound.

2015: The trio continued to release a series of successful remixes for popular songs, including Odesza’s “All We Need” and Alesso’s “Cool.” These remixes showcased their ability to transform existing tracks into their signature style.

2016: Autograf released their EP titled “Future Soup,” which included tracks like “Future Soup” and “Heartbeat.” The EP received critical acclaim for its dreamy and immersive soundscapes.

2017: Autograf continued to evolve, experimenting with different genres and collaborating with various artists. Their track “You Might Be” exemplified their willingness to push boundaries and incorporate indie and electronic elements.

2018: The trio embarked on a North American tour, bringing their dynamic live performances to fans across the continent. Their visually stunning shows often featured custom art installations and live instruments.

2019: Autograf released their debut album, “The Ace of You,” which included tracks like “Hold Me Back” and “Ain’t Deep Enough.” The album showcased their growth as artists and their ability to create emotionally resonant electronic music.

2020s: Autograf continued to produce and release new music, connecting with their global fanbase through a combination of live shows, virtual performances, and interactive digital experiences.

Autograf’s music is characterized by its emotive melodies, intricate production, and a fusion of electronic and organic elements.


Here is a list of Autograf’s notable releases:

  1. “Future Soup” (2016) – EP
    • Notable Tracks: “Future Soup,” “Heartbeat,” “Smells Like Teen Spirit” (Remix)
  2. “You Might Be” (2016) – Single
  3. “The Ace of You” (2019) – Debut Album
    • Notable Tracks: “Hold Me Back,” “Ain’t Deep Enough,” “Waiting”
  4. Various Singles and Remixes – Autograf has released numerous singles and remixes, further expanding their catalog and showcasing their versatility as electronic music producers.


  • Jake Carpenter (production, art)
  • Louis Kha (production)
  • Mikul Wing (production)

Official Social Media Accounts:

Platform Link
YouTube Autograf on YouTube
Spotify Autograf on Spotify
Facebook Autograf on Facebook
Twitter Autograf on Twitter
Instagram Autograf on Instagram

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.