Awaken I Am Information

History and Timeline of Awaken I Am

Awaken I Am is a post-hardcore band hailing from Brisbane, Australia. With their unique blend of melodic and heavy elements, they’ve carved a distinctive path in the world of alternative music. Here’s a journey through their history and significant milestones.

Formation and Early Years (2012-2014)

Awaken I Am came together in 2012 when a group of like-minded musicians decided to pursue their passion for music. The band’s original lineup featured Adam Douglas (vocals), Ned Jankovic (guitar), Luke McKenzie (drums), and Anthony Lycenko (bass). Their shared vision was to create emotionally charged music that resonated with listeners.

In 2014, they independently released their debut album, “Shields & Crowns,” which showcased their talent and potential. The album was met with positive feedback, providing a solid foundation for their future endeavors.

Growing Recognition and “Blind Love” (2015-2017)

Awaken I Am’s growing recognition led them to sign with a record label, and in 2017, they released their sophomore album, “Blind Love.” This album displayed the band’s evolution, featuring a more refined sound and introspective lyrics. Tracks like “Vices” and “Black Dreams” resonated with fans and critics alike.

International Tours and “The Beauty in Tragedy” (2018-2019)

During 2018 and 2019, Awaken I Am embarked on extensive international tours, showcasing their music to a global audience. Their energetic live performances garnered them a dedicated fanbase.

In 2019, they released their third album, “The Beauty in Tragedy,” which continued to demonstrate their musical growth and lyrical depth. This album solidified their position in the post-hardcore scene and featured emotionally charged tracks like “Dissolution” and “Kin.”

New Beginnings and Lineup Changes (2020-Present)

Awaken I Am entered a new chapter in their journey in 2020. This period saw some lineup changes, with various members departing and new ones joining. Despite these changes, the band remained committed to creating music that resonated with their audience.

As of the current year, Awaken I Am is actively working on new music and continuing to evolve their sound, promising exciting developments in the near future.


  1. “Shields & Crowns” (2014)
    • Notable Tracks:
      • “Love Won’t Let Go”
      • “The Depths”
      • “Stitches”
  2. “Blind Love” (2017)
    • Notable Tracks:
      • “Vices”
      • “Black Dreams”
      • “Blind Love”
  3. “The Beauty in Tragedy” (2019)
    • Notable Tracks:
      • “Dissolution”
      • “Kin”
      • “Naive”


  • Adam Douglas (Vocals)
  • Ned Jankovic (Guitar)
  • Luke McKenzie (Drums)
  • Anthony Lycenko (Bass)

Official Social Media Accounts

Platform Link
YouTube Awaken I Am on YouTube
Spotify Awaken I Am on Spotify
Facebook Awaken I Am on Facebook
Instagram Awaken I Am on Instagram
Twitter Awaken I Am on Twitter
Website Official Awaken I Am Website

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.