AzChike Information

AzChike: A Brief History and Timeline

AzChike, a prominent figure in the Los Angeles rap scene, has carved a niche for himself with his unique style and powerful lyrics. Born Chike Ozah in 1991, his journey in the world of music has been marked by significant milestones and collaborations. This timeline delves into his life and career, showcasing his rise to fame and impact on the hip-hop scene.

Early Life and Influences

  • 1991: Chike Ozah is born in Los Angeles, California. He grows up in the heart of the city, exposed to its vibrant music culture from a young age.
  • Early 2000s: AzChike’s musical influences start taking shape, with artists like Snoop Dogg, Tupac Shakur, and Ice Cube leaving a lasting impact on him.

Musical Beginnings

  • 2008: AzChike begins experimenting with rap music, writing his own lyrics and performing at local gatherings.
  • 2012: He releases his first mixtape, ‘Chike The Great,’ which garners attention within the local rap community.

Rise to Prominence

  • 2015: AzChike starts collaborating with other up-and-coming artists in Los Angeles, including 1TakeJay and RJmrLA, solidifying his place in the city’s rap scene.
  • 2017: The release of ‘My World’ and ‘Rich & Ratchet’ mixtapes propels AzChike to a wider audience, gaining him recognition beyond L.A.

Collaborations and Milestones

  • 2018: AzChike collaborates with Drakeo the Ruler on the track ‘Out the Slums,’ further expanding his reach.
  • 2019: He releases ‘L.A. Legend’ and ‘My World 2,’ earning critical acclaim for his lyrical prowess and storytelling.
  • 2020: AzChike features on the track ‘Intro’ from Drakeo the Ruler’s album ‘Thank You for Using GTL,’ solidifying his reputation as a West Coast rap heavyweight.

Evolution of Style

  • 2021: AzChike’s musical style continues to evolve, incorporating elements of drill and trap into his music.
  • 2022: He releases ‘Ghetto Tarantino,’ an album that showcases his growth as an artist and further cements his place in the rap industry.


AzChike’s discography includes a range of mixtapes and albums that highlight his evolution as an artist:

  1. ‘Chike The Great’ (2012)
  2. ‘My World’ (2017)
  3. ‘Rich & Ratchet’ (2017)
  4. ‘L.A. Legend’ (2019)
  5. ‘My World 2’ (2019)
  6. ‘Ghetto Tarantino’ (2022)


While AzChike is primarily a solo artist, he has collaborated with several notable artists throughout his career, including 1TakeJay, RJmrLA, and Drakeo the Ruler.

Official Social Media Accounts

Stay connected with AzChike on his official social media platforms:

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.