Backstreet Boys Information

The Backstreet Boys, often abbreviated as BSB, are a globally renowned American boy band that emerged in the 1990s, capturing the hearts of millions with their harmonious vocals, captivating performances, and iconic pop hits. Formed in Orlando, Florida, in 1993, the Backstreet Boys’ journey is marked by their meteoric rise to fame, their enduring influence on the pop music landscape, and their status as one of the best-selling boy bands of all time.

The group initially consisted of AJ McLean, Howie Dorough, Nick Carter, Kevin Richardson, and Brian Littrell. Their harmonious blend of voices and synchronized dance routines set them apart from other boy bands, and their catchy tunes quickly gained traction. In 1995, they released their self-titled debut album, “Backstreet Boys,” which included hits like “I’ll Never Break Your Heart” and “Quit Playing Games (with My Heart).”

However, it was their second album, “Backstreet’s Back” (released internationally as “Backstreet Boys“), that propelled them to global superstardom in 1997. The album featured the iconic single “Everybody (Backstreet’s Back),” which became a pop culture phenomenon. The Backstreet Boys’ popularity spread across continents, amassing a massive fan base known as the “Backstreet Army.”

In 1999, the Backstreet Boys released “Millennium,” an album that solidified their status as pop icons. The album’s lead single, “I Want It That Way,” became an anthem of the late 1990s, and its accompanying music video gained heavy rotation on music channels. “Millennium” was a massive commercial success, selling over 1.13 million copies in its first week of release in the United States alone.

The band continued their streak of success with their subsequent albums, including “Black & Blue” (2000) and “Never Gone” (2005). However, they faced challenges such as personal struggles, lineup changes, and shifts in the music industry. Despite these obstacles, they remained a beloved group with a dedicated fan base.

In 2009, the Backstreet Boys celebrated their 20th anniversary and embarked on their “This Is Us” world tour. The tour showcased their enduring popularity and their ability to draw large crowds even after decades in the industry.

In 2013, the original lineup of the Backstreet Boys reunited for their album “In a World Like This,” which marked their 20th anniversary as a band. The album featured tracks that explored a more mature sound while staying true to their signature style. The Backstreet Boys proved that their music remained relevant, and their fans continued to support them.

Over the years, the Backstreet Boys’ influence extended beyond music, as they became pop culture icons. They received a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in 2013, recognizing their significant contributions to the entertainment industry. They also embarked on numerous tours, captivating audiences with their memorable performances and timeless hits.


  • Backstreet Boys” (1995) – Studio Album
  • Backstreet’s Back” (1997) – Studio Album
  • Millennium” (1999) – Studio Album
  • Black & Blue” (2000) – Studio Album
  • Never Gone” (2005) – Studio Album
  • Unbreakable” (2007) – Studio Album
  • This Is Us” (2009) – Studio Album
  • In a World Like This” (2013) – Studio Album
  • DNA” (2019) – Studio Album


  • AJ McLean (vocals)
  • Howie Dorough (vocals)
  • Nick Carter (vocals)
  • Kevin Richardson (vocals)
  • Brian Littrell (vocals)

Social Media Accounts:

Platform Link
YouTube Backstreet Boys YouTube
Spotify Backstreet Boys Spotify
Instagram Backstreet Boys Instagram
Twitter Backstreet Boys Twitter
Facebook Backstreet Boys Facebook

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.