Bad Bad Hats Information

Bad Bad Hats is an indie pop band hailing from Minneapolis, Minnesota. The group’s history is one marked by creativity, growth, and a unique musical identity. The formation of the band traces back to 2012, when Kerry Alexander (vocals, guitar) and Chris Hoge (drums) joined forces to explore their shared passion for music. Their partnership was further solidified when Noah Boswell (bass) joined the band, completing the trio that would eventually become Bad Bad Hats.

In 2013, the band released their first EP, titled “It Hurts,” which gave audiences a glimpse of their distinctive sound characterized by catchy melodies, honest lyrics, and a mix of pop and rock influences. The EP garnered local attention and set the stage for the band’s future endeavors.

2015 proved to be a pivotal year for Bad Bad Hats. They released their debut full-length album, “Psychic Reader,” which showcased their growth as songwriters and performers. The album received positive reviews from both fans and critics, earning them a broader fanbase beyond their local scene. The tracks “Midway” and “Shame” highlighted their ability to create relatable and emotionally resonant music.

The band’s momentum continued into 2018 with the release of their sophomore album, “Lightning Round.” This album marked a maturation of their sound, blending more intricate arrangements with their signature pop sensibilities. Songs like “Write It On Your Heart” and “Nothing Gets Me High” demonstrated their knack for crafting memorable hooks and exploring new sonic landscapes.

Bad Bad Hats’ music also began to find its way into popular culture, with their songs being featured in various TV shows and commercials. This exposure helped them reach a wider audience and solidify their place in the indie music scene.

The subsequent years saw the band continue to tour, refining their live performances and building connections with fans around the country. Their energetic and engaging shows became a hallmark of their presence in the music industry.

In terms of discography, Bad Bad Hats has released:

  • It Hurts” (EP, 2013)
  • Psychic Reader” (Album, 2015)
  • Lightning Round” (Album, 2018)

The members of Bad Bad Hats include:

  • Kerry Alexander (vocals, guitar)
  • Chris Hoge (drums)
  • Noah Boswell (bass)

Social Media Accounts

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.