Bad Boys Blue Information

Bad Boys Blue is a Eurodance and synth-pop group that achieved international fame during the 1980s and 1990s. Hailing from Cologne, Germany, the group’s history is a journey through the heights of disco and dance music, marked by catchy melodies and energetic performances.

The history of Bad Boys Blue begins in 1984, when producer Tony Hendrik and lyricist Karin van Haaren brought together John McInerney (vocals), Trevor Taylor (vocals), and Andrew Thomas (vocals) to form the group. Their debut single, “L.O.V.E. In My Car,” was released that year, marking the start of their successful career. This single was followed by the release of their first album, “Hot Girls, Bad Boys,” which featured a combination of catchy pop tunes and danceable tracks.

In 1985, Bad Boys Blue released their sophomore album, “Heartbeat,” which included hit singles like “You’re A Woman” and “Kiss You All Over, Baby.” These songs showcased the group’s signature sound characterized by upbeat rhythms, memorable hooks, and John McInerney’s distinctive vocals.

The group continued to build on their success, releasing albums like “Love Is No Crime” (1987) and “My Blue World” (1988), which further solidified their presence in the international music scene. Their music was well-received in Europe, Asia, and beyond, and they became known for their energetic live performances and stylish visuals.

As the 1990s rolled in, Bad Boys Blue adapted to the changing music landscape while maintaining their core sound. In 1991, they released the album “House Of Silence,” which incorporated elements of Eurodance and showcased their ability to evolve with the times. The album featured tracks like “House Of Silence” and “Save Your Love,” which became favorites among fans.

Over the years, the group underwent several lineup changes, with John McInerney remaining the consistent frontman. The departure of Trevor Taylor and Andrew Thomas led to the arrival of new members, including Trevor Bannister and Kevin McCoy.


  • Hot Girls, Bad Boys” (1985)
  • Heartbeat” (1986)
  • Love Is No Crime” (1987)
  • My Blue World” (1988)
  • House Of Silence” (1991)

Social Media Accounts

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.