Billy Howerdel Information

Billy Howerdel is a versatile musician and artist known for his contributions to various rock and alternative projects. Born on May 18, 1970, he has made a significant impact on the music industry through his unique creativity and instrumental talents.

Howerdel’s journey took a pivotal turn when he became the guitar tech for the iconic rock band Tool in the 1990s. This opportunity allowed him to work closely with renowned artists and gain valuable insights into the world of music production and performance. During his time with Tool, Howerdel developed a strong musical foundation and honed his skills as a guitarist and songwriter.

In the late 1990s, Howerdel connected with Maynard James Keenan, the lead vocalist of Tool, and together, they formed the alternative rock band A Perfect Circle. The band’s debut album, “Mer de Noms” (2000), showcased Howerdel’s songwriting capabilities and distinctive guitar work. The album’s success marked the beginning of his journey as a frontman and creative force.

A Perfect Circle’s subsequent albums, including “Thirteenth Step” (2003) and “Eat the Elephant” (2018), continued to highlight Howerdel’s ability to create intricate and emotive music. His collaboration with Keenan allowed for the exploration of diverse themes and musical styles, resulting in a dynamic body of work that resonated with a wide audience.

In addition to his work with A Perfect Circle, Howerdel ventured into new territories with his project Ashes Divide. In 2008, he released the album “Keep Telling Myself It’s Alright”, which showcased his growth as a musician and featured his signature guitar-driven sound. The album’s singles, such as “The Stone” and “Enemies,” demonstrated Howerdel’s ability to craft introspective lyrics that resonated with fans.

Howerdel’s skills as a composer extended beyond the realm of bands and albums. He delved into film scoring, contributing music to the soundtracks of movies like “Resident Evil: Apocalypse” (2004) and “Underworld: Evolution” (2006). These ventures highlighted his versatility as an artist and his ability to capture the essence of visual storytelling through music.

Billy Howerdel’s creative journey has showcased his influence as a musician, songwriter, and composer. His contributions to A Perfect Circle and Ashes Divide, as well as his film scoring endeavors, have left a lasting imprint on the music and entertainment industries.

Billy Howerdel’s Discography:

  • With A Perfect Circle:
    • “Mer de Noms” (2000)
    • “Thirteenth Step” (2003)
    • “Eat the Elephant” (2018)
  • With Ashes Divide:
    • “Keep Telling Myself It’s Alright” (2008)

A Perfect Circle Members:

  • Billy Howerdel: Guitar, Vocals
  • Maynard James Keenan: Vocals
  • And various other members throughout the band’s history

Ashes Divide Members:

  • Billy Howerdel: Vocals, Guitar
  • Various supporting musicians

Billy Howerdel’s official social media accounts:

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.