Brokencyde Information

Brokencyde, often stylized as brokeNCYDE, is an American hip-hop group hailing from Albuquerque, New Mexico. Founded in 2006, the group has played a significant role in shaping the controversial crunkcore genre. Characterized by its fusion of crunk hip-hop beats and screamed vocals, Brokencyde has both garnered a dedicated fanbase and faced criticism within the music industry. Here is a detailed history and timeline of the group’s journey.

Formation and Early Years (2006-2007)

  • Brokencyde was formed in 2006 by two friends from Albuquerque, David “Se7en” Gallegos and Michael “Mikl” Shea. They shared a passion for music and wanted to create something unique and unconventional.
  • In their early days, Brokencyde experimented with various musical styles, ultimately settling on crunkcore, a genre characterized by energetic beats, hip-hop elements, and intense, often screamed, vocals.
  • They began gaining attention by releasing tracks on MySpace, a popular social networking platform at the time, which helped them connect with a growing fanbase.

Breakthrough and Debut Album (2008-2009)

  • Brokencyde’s breakthrough came in 2008 when they released their debut album titled “I’m Not a Fan… But the Kids Like It!” This album featured tracks like “Freaxxx” and “Bree Bree,” which became polarizing hits.
  • Despite receiving mixed reviews from critics, the album resonated with a young audience, propelling Brokencyde into the spotlight.
  • The controversial lyrics and unique sound of the album further solidified their position in the crunkcore subculture.

Continued Releases and Evolution (2010-2013)

  • In 2010, Brokencyde followed up with their second album, “Will Never Die.” While it didn’t achieve the same level of success as their debut, it maintained their presence in the music scene.
  • Over the next few years, the group released additional projects, including the EP “Guilty Pleasure” (2011) and the album “Guilty Pleasurez” (2012).
  • Their music continued to polarize listeners, with some appreciating their unique approach to crunkcore, while others criticized them for their lyrics and vocal style.

Challenges and Hiatus (2014-2016)

  • Brokencyde faced challenges during this period, including changing musical trends and criticism from mainstream media.
  • In 2016, they announced a hiatus, with both Se7en and Mikl pursuing solo projects and other interests.
  • During this time, the future of Brokencyde was uncertain, leaving fans wondering if they would ever return.

Reunion and Comeback (2017-Present)

  • Brokencyde made a surprise comeback in 2017, much to the delight of their loyal fanbase. They released new music and embarked on tours to reconnect with their audience.
  • Their 2018 album, “0 to Brokencyde,” marked a return to their crunkcore roots and demonstrated their resilience in the face of criticism.
  • The group continued to release singles and maintain an active presence on social media, solidifying their status as a cult favorite.


  1. “I’m Not a Fan… But the Kids Like It!” (2008)
  2. “Will Never Die” (2010)
  3. “Guilty Pleasure” (EP – 2011)
  4. “Guilty Pleasurez” (2012)
  5. “0 to Brokencyde” (2018)


  • Mikl Shea: Vocals
  • David “Se7en” Gallegos: Vocals
  • Tony “Antz” Borowiak: Guitar
  • Michael “Marty” Bradley: Guitar (left the band)
  • Je$se Sotelo: Guitar
  • Anthony “Phat J” Trujillo: Drums

Social Media Accounts:

Brokencyde’s journey in the music industry has been marked by controversy, innovation, and a devoted fanbase. While their unique brand of crunkcore may not appeal to everyone, they have undeniably left a lasting impact on the alternative music scene. Their comeback in 2017 showcased their determination to continue creating music that resonates with their fans, ensuring that their legacy endures.

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.