Brooks & Dunn Information

Brooks & Dunn, consisting of Kix Brooks and Ronnie Dunn, is a legendary American country music duo that has left an indelible mark on the genre with their distinctive sound, energetic performances, and numerous hits. Their enduring career spans decades and has solidified their status as country music icons.


  • 1988: Kix Brooks and Ronnie Dunn, both established solo artists, teamed up to form Brooks & Dunn after meeting in Nashville.
  • 1991: Their debut album, “Brand New Man”, was released, introducing their signature sound characterized by tight harmonies and catchy melodies.
  • 1992: The duo won their first Grammy Award for “Boot Scootin’ Boogie”, which became a line-dancing phenomenon and a country music classic.
  • 1994: Brooks & Dunn released their album “Waitin’ on Sundown”, which included hit singles like “She’s Not the Cheatin’ Kind” and “Little Miss Honky Tonk”.
  • 1996: The duo’s album “Borderline” produced hit singles like “My Maria” and “I Am That Man”.
  • 1999: Brooks & Dunn’s album “Tight Rope” featured the popular tracks “You’ll Always Be Loved by Me” and “How Long Gone”.
  • 2001: Their album “Steers & Stripes” included the hit singles “Ain’t Nothing ’bout You” and “Only in America”.
  • 2010: After a successful and prolific career, Brooks & Dunn announced their retirement as a duo, concluding their “Last Rodeo” tour.
  • 2015: The duo reunited for a series of concerts in Las Vegas, reaffirming their status as country music icons.
  • 2019: Brooks & Dunn released the collaborative album “Reboot”, featuring contemporary country artists covering their classic hits.
  • 2021: The duo released their 30th anniversary album “Reboot 2021”, reimagining some of their iconic songs.


  • “Brand New Man” (1991)
  • “Hard Workin’ Man” (1993)
  • “Waitin’ on Sundown” (1994)
  • “Borderline” (1996)
  • “If You See Her” (1998)
  • “Tight Rope” (1999)
  • “Steers & Stripes” (2001)
  • “Red Dirt Road” (2003)
  • “Hillbilly Deluxe” (2005)
  • “Cowboy Town” (2007)
  • “Reboot” (2019)
  • “Reboot 2021” (2021)


  • Kix Brooks – Vocals, Guitar
  • Ronnie Dunn – Vocals, Guitar

Social Media and Music Platforms

Official website

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.