Garth Brooks Information

Garth Brooks is an iconic figure in the world of country music, known for his distinctive voice, energetic performances, and groundbreaking contributions to the genre. His music has resonated with audiences around the world, and his career has been marked by numerous accolades and record-breaking achievements.


  • 1962: Garth Brooks is born in Tulsa, Oklahoma.
  • 1984: Brooks graduates from Oklahoma State University with a degree in advertising.
  • 1985: He begins performing in local clubs and bars, gaining experience and exposure.
  • 1987: Brooks moves to Nashville to pursue a career in country music.
  • 1989: His self-titled debut album, “Garth Brooks”, is released, featuring hits like “If Tomorrow Never Comes” and “The Dance”.
  • 1990: The album “No Fences” catapults Brooks to superstardom with chart-topping singles such as “Friends in Low Places” and “The Thunder Rolls”.
  • 1991: He releases “Ropin’ the Wind”, becoming the first country artist to debut at No. 1 on both the Billboard 200 and Country Albums charts.
  • 1993: Brooks releases a pop-influenced album, “In Pieces”, which includes hits like “Ain’t Goin’ Down (‘Til the Sun Comes Up)”.
  • 1997: The album “Sevens” features the hit duet with Trisha Yearwood, “In Another’s Eyes”.
  • 2000: After a brief hiatus, Brooks releases “Scarecrow”.
  • 2001: He announces his retirement from recording and touring.
  • 2005: Brooks returns to the music scene with a series of Las Vegas performances.
  • 2007: He signs a deal with Walmart for exclusive distribution of his music.
  • 2014: Brooks launches his comeback tour, “The Garth Brooks World Tour”.
  • 2019: Brooks becomes the first artist to receive seven Diamond Awards for seven albums certified by the RIAA for sales of 10 million copies each.
  • 2020: He releases a new album, “Fun”, and continues his tour.


  • “Garth Brooks” (1989)
  • “No Fences” (1990)
  • “Ropin’ the Wind” (1991)
  • “The Chase” (1992)
  • “In Pieces” (1993)
  • “Fresh Horses” (1995)
  • “Sevens” (1997)
  • “Scarecrow” (2001)
  • “Man Against Machine” (2014)
  • “Gunslinger” (2016)
  • “Fun” (2020)

Social Media Accounts:

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.