Ian Brown Information

Ian Brown, a prominent British musician and songwriter, is widely recognized for his influential role in shaping the alternative rock and indie music landscape. Born on February 20, 1963, in Warrington, England, Brown’s journey from a frontman of a groundbreaking band to a successful solo artist is marked by his distinctive voice, thought-provoking lyrics, and lasting impact on the music industry.


  • 1983: Ian Brown’s musical journey began with the formation of the band The Stone Roses. Serving as the lead vocalist, he played a pivotal role in defining the band’s sound, which fused elements of indie rock, psychedelic music, and dance.
  • 1989: The Stone Roses released their self-titled debut album, which received critical acclaim and played a significant role in the Madchester movement. Brown’s iconic vocals and the band’s innovative sound garnered them a devoted fanbase.
  • 1994: The Stone Roses released their highly anticipated second album, “Second Coming.” The album, while facing mixed reviews, showcased Brown’s evolution as a songwriter and the band’s commitment to pushing their artistic boundaries.
  • 1996: After internal conflicts, The Stone Roses disbanded, leading Brown to pursue a solo career. He released his debut solo album, “Unfinished Monkey Business,” which displayed his unique musical style and lyrical depth.
  • 1998: Brown’s second solo album, “Golden Greats,” featured tracks like “Dolphins Were Monkeys” and “Love Like a Fountain.” These songs emphasized his introspective songwriting and cemented his status as a respected solo artist.
  • 2004: The release of “Solarized,” Brown’s third solo album, demonstrated his ability to experiment with diverse musical influences while maintaining his distinctive voice. Tracks like “Keep What Ya Got” showcased his continued relevance in the evolving music scene.
  • 2007: Brown’s album “The World Is Yours” marked a departure from his earlier works, incorporating elements of electronica and hip-hop. The album’s title track and “Illegal Attacks” addressed contemporary social and political issues.
  • 2011: Brown released his sixth solo album, “The Return of the Fisherman,” which further showcased his versatility as an artist. Tracks like “Stellify” and “Just Like You” demonstrated his ability to connect with listeners through his music.
  • 2019: Brown released his latest album, “Ripples,” featuring tracks like “First World Problems” and “From Chaos to Harmony.” The album received positive reviews, affirming his enduring presence in the music world.
  • 2020 – Present: Ian Brown’s impact on the music industry remains significant. As a solo artist and a key figure in the alternative rock genre, his legacy continues to inspire new generations of musicians and fans alike.


  1. “Unfinished Monkey Business” (1998)
  2. “Golden Greats” (1999)
  3. “Music of the Spheres” (2001)
  4. “Solarized” (2004)
  5. “The World Is Yours” (2007)
  6. “My Way” (2009) – Compilation Album
  7. “The Return of the Fisherman” (2011)
  8. “Ripples” (2019)

Social Media Accounts:

Platform Official Account Link
YouTube Ian Brown YouTube
Spotify Ian Brown Spotify
Twitter Ian Brown Twitter
Instagram Ian Brown Instagram
Facebook Ian Brown Facebook
SoundCloud Ian Brown SoundCloud

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.