Jackson Browne Information

Jackson Browne is a renowned American singer-songwriter known for his introspective lyrics, folk-rock sound, and enduring contributions to the music industry. With a career spanning several decades, Browne’s distinctive voice and heartfelt compositions have left an indelible mark on the world of music.


  • October 9, 1948: Jackson Browne is born in Heidelberg, Germany, to American parents.
  • Late 1960s: Browne moves to Los Angeles and becomes a part of the burgeoning singer-songwriter scene.
  • 1972: He releases his self-titled debut album, featuring hits like “Doctor My Eyes” and “Rock Me on the Water.”
  • 1974: Browne’s album “Late for the Sky” showcases his introspective songwriting style and earns critical acclaim.
  • 1977: His album “Running on Empty” becomes a commercial success, featuring live recordings and capturing the life of a touring musician.
  • 1980s: Browne continues to release albums, including “Hold Out” and “Lawyers in Love,” maintaining his relevance as a singer-songwriter.
  • 1990s: He releases albums like “I’m Alive” and “Looking East,” demonstrating his evolution as an artist.
  • 2000s: Browne’s albums “The Naked Ride Home” and “Time the Conqueror” reflect his mature songwriting and continued relevance.
  • 2010s: He releases albums “Standing in the Breach” and “Downhill from Everywhere,” showcasing his timeless songcraft.
  • 2021: Browne releases his latest album, “Downhill from Everywhere,” further cementing his status as a legendary artist.


  • “Jackson Browne” (1972)
  • “For Everyman” (1973)
  • “Late for the Sky” (1974)
  • “The Pretender” (1976)
  • “Running on Empty” (1977)
  • “Hold Out” (1980)
  • “Lawyers in Love” (1983)
  • “I’m Alive” (1993)
  • “Looking East” (1996)
  • “The Naked Ride Home” (2002)
  • “Time the Conqueror” (2008)
  • “Standing in the Breach” (2014)
  • “Downhill from Everywhere” (2021)

Social Media Accounts:

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.