The Afters Information

The Afters is an American Christian rock band that has made a significant impact on the contemporary Christian music scene with their uplifting and spiritually inspired music. Formed in 1999 in Mesquite, Texas, the band’s journey has been marked by a series of achievements and notable releases.

2000-2004: The Afters originally started as a group known as “Blisse.” They released an independent album titled “When the World Is Wonderful” in 2000. Shortly after, the band underwent a name change and became The Afters. In 2004, they released their debut album, “I Wish We All Could Win.” The album featured the hit single “Beautiful Love,” which received significant radio airplay and established The Afters as a rising force in Christian music.

2005: In 2005, The Afters released the album “I Wish We All Could Win” through a major record label. The album was well-received and certified gold, further propelling the band into the spotlight of contemporary Christian music.

2008: The band’s second album, “Never Going Back to OK,” was released in 2008. The title track and other songs from the album continued to solidify The Afters’ presence on Christian radio and in the Christian music scene.

2010: The Afters followed up with their third studio album, “Light Up the Sky,” in 2010. The album featured the hit single of the same name, which became one of their most recognizable songs and a staple in Christian radio playlists.

2012: In 2012, the band released their fourth studio album, “Life Is Beautiful.” The album received positive reviews and showcased The Afters’ commitment to delivering meaningful and inspirational music.

2015: The Afters continued their musical journey with the release of “Live on Forever” in 2015. The album’s title track became a chart-topping hit, and the band’s ability to craft emotionally resonant songs continued to shine.

2021: The band released their sixth studio album, “Fear No More,” in 2021. The album marked a return to their roots with songs that embraced themes of hope and resilience in the face of adversity.

The Afters Discography:

  1. “I Wish We All Could Win” (2004)
  2. “Never Going Back to OK” (2008)
  3. “Light Up the Sky” (2010)
  4. “Life Is Beautiful” (2012)
  5. “Live on Forever” (2015)
  6. “Fear No More” (2021)

Key Members:

  • Josh Havens (Lead Vocals, Guitar)
  • Matt Fuqua (Guitar, Vocals)
  • Jordan Mohilowski (Bass, Vocals)
  • Dan Ostebo (Drums)

Official Social Media Accounts:

The Afters’ music has resonated with a wide audience, offering messages of faith, hope, and love through their music. Their commitment to creating inspirational and spiritually uplifting songs has made them a beloved presence in the world of Christian rock. Please note that my knowledge is based on information available up to September 2021, and there may have been developments or changes related to The Afters since that time.

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.