The Agony Scene Information

The Agony Scene is an American metalcore band that has made a significant impact on the metal scene with their intense and aggressive sound. The band’s history and timeline reflect their journey through the world of heavy music.

The Agony Scene was formed in Tulsa, Oklahoma, in 2000. The founding members included Mike Williams (vocals), Chris Emmons (guitar), Steve Kaye (bass), Daniel Hickman (drums), and Brian Hodges (guitar). The band quickly gained attention in the early 2000s with their powerful live performances and their ability to seamlessly blend elements of metalcore and hardcore.

In 2003, The Agony Scene signed with Solid State Records, a prominent label known for its roster of metal and hardcore acts. This pivotal moment led to the release of their self-titled debut album, “The Agony Scene,” later that year. The album showcased their ferocious sound and earned them a dedicated fan base within the metalcore community.

The band’s timeline was marked by a series of tours and festival appearances, allowing them to showcase their energetic and intense live shows. They shared the stage with bands like Killswitch Engage, Hatebreed, and Lamb of God, solidifying their reputation as a formidable force in the metalcore scene.

In 2005, The Agony Scene released their sophomore album, “The Darkest Red.” This album demonstrated their growth as songwriters and musicians, with tracks that delved into darker themes and showcased their evolving sound. It further cemented their status as a prominent band in the metalcore genre.

However, like many bands, The Agony Scene faced internal changes and challenges. In 2008, they announced their hiatus, leaving fans uncertain about their future. During this period, members pursued various side projects and musical endeavors.

After a lengthy break, The Agony Scene made a triumphant return in 2013, announcing their reformation with a revamped lineup. Mike Williams and Chris Emmons were the only remaining original members, joined by Jay White (bass), Brian Hodges (guitar), and Chris Rye (drums). This reunion reignited their passion for creating music and performing live.

In 2018, The Agony Scene released their long-awaited album, “Tormentor.” This album marked a return to their roots, delivering a powerful and aggressive sound reminiscent of their early work. It was well-received by both longtime fans and newcomers to their music.

As of my last knowledge update in September 2021, The Agony Scene continues to be active in the metalcore scene, touring and performing live to enthusiastic audiences.


  1. “The Agony Scene” (2003)
  2. “The Darkest Red” (2005)
  3. “Get Damned” (2007)
  4. “Tormentor” (2018)


  • Mike Williams (Vocals)
  • Chris Emmons (Guitar)
  • Jay White (Bass)
  • Brian Hodges (Guitar)
  • Chris Rye (Drums)

Here are the official social media account links for The Agony Scene

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.