The All-American Rejects Information

The All-American Rejects are an American rock band known for their energetic pop-punk and alternative rock sound. Formed in Stillwater, Oklahoma, in the early 2000s, the band quickly rose to fame with their catchy hooks, relatable lyrics, and dynamic performances. Led by Tyson Ritter and Nick Wheeler, the band has left a lasting impact on the music scene with their memorable hits and anthemic songs.

History and Timeline:

  • Formation and Early Years (1999-2001): The All-American Rejects were formed in 1999 by Tyson Ritter (vocals, bass) and Nick Wheeler (guitar, keyboards) while they were still in high school. The duo started writing and recording their own music, experimenting with various sounds.
  • Self-Titled Debut Album (2002): In 2002, The All-American Rejects released their self-titled debut album, featuring the hit single “Swing, Swing”. The album gained attention for its catchy pop-punk sound and relatable lyrics, helping the band establish a fanbase.
  • Commercial Breakthrough (2005-2006): The band’s second album, “Move Along” (2005), catapulted them to mainstream success. The album’s title track and singles like “Dirty Little Secret” and “It Ends Tonight” became radio staples and earned the band widespread recognition.
  • Continued Success and Evolution (2008-2011): The All-American Rejects released their third album, “When the World Comes Down” (2008), which featured hits like “Gives You Hell”. The album showcased the band’s evolving sound and ability to blend pop-rock with emotional depth.
  • Hiatus and Return (2012-2019): After a period of relative quiet, the band returned with the single “Sweat” in 2019, marking their first new music in several years. The song hinted at a new direction for the band while retaining their signature sound.
  • “Send Her to Heaven” and Future Plans (2020-Present): The All-American Rejects released the single “Send Her to Heaven” in 2019, showcasing their continued ability to craft infectious melodies. The band has expressed their desire to release more music and continue connecting with their fanbase.


  • “The All-American Rejects” (2002)
  • “Move Along” (2005)
  • “When the World Comes Down” (2008)
  • “Kids in the Street” (2012)


  • Tyson Ritter (vocals, bass)
  • Nick Wheeler (guitar, keyboards)

Official Social Media Accounts:

The All-American Rejects’ blend of catchy melodies, emotional lyrics, and energetic performances have made them a beloved presence in the rock and pop-punk genres.

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.