The Bouncing Souls Information

The Bouncing Souls is a revered American punk rock band that has left an indelible mark on the punk music scene with their energetic performances, anthemic tunes, and unwavering DIY ethos. The band’s history and timeline showcase their evolution from humble beginnings to becoming a beloved and influential force in punk rock.


  • 1987: Formed in New Brunswick, New Jersey, The Bouncing Souls emerged during the vibrant punk scene of the late 1980s. The original lineup included Greg Attonito on vocals, Pete Steinkopf on guitar, Bryan Kienlen on bass, and Shal Khichi on drums.
  • 1989: The Bouncing Souls release their debut EP, “Ugly,” which immediately gains attention for its fast-paced, raw sound and relatable lyrics.
  • 1991: The band releases their first full-length album, “The Good, The Bad & The Argyle,” marking a pivotal moment in their career. The album’s melodic punk sound becomes a signature of their music.
  • 1994: The release of “The Bouncing Souls” album further solidifies the band’s reputation for crafting catchy, anthemic punk rock tunes.
  • 1997: The band’s album “The Bouncing Souls” garners critical acclaim and becomes a fan favorite. The album showcases their ability to blend punk rock with introspective and heartfelt lyrics.
  • 2001: Shal Khichi departs, and the band welcomes Michael McDermott as their new drummer.
  • 2003: The Bouncing Souls release the album “Anchors Aweigh,” featuring a mix of fast-paced punk tracks and more introspective songs that reflect their maturing sound.
  • 2010: The band releases their ninth studio album, “Ghosts on the Boardwalk,” which includes a compilation of unreleased tracks from previous years.
  • 2016: Celebrating their 30th anniversary, the band releases “Simultaneously,” a digital EP featuring new songs and a re-recording of their classic track “Satellite.”
  • 2020: The band continues to captivate fans with their music and releases the album “Simplicity,” a reflection of their enduring spirit and commitment to punk rock.


  • Studio Albums:
    • The Good, The Bad & The Argyle” (1994)
    • Maniacal Laughter” (1996)
    • Hopeless Romantic” (1999)
    • How I Spent My Summer Vacation” (2001)
    • Anchors Aweigh” (2003)
    • The Gold Record” (2006)
    • Ghosts on the Boardwalk” (2010)
    • Comet” (2012)
    • Simplicity” (2016)


  • Greg Attonito (Vocals)
  • Pete Steinkopf (Guitar)
  • Bryan Kienlen (Bass)
  • Michael McDermott (Drums)

Social Media and Music Platforms

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.