Black Stone Cherry Information

Black Stone Cherry is a Southern rock band that originated in Edmonton, Kentucky. Formed in 2001, the band has been known for their energetic performances, powerful vocals, and a blend of hard rock and Southern influences that have earned them a devoted fan base worldwide.

Timeline and History:

  • 2001: Black Stone Cherry was formed, consisting of Chris Robertson (vocals/guitar), Ben Wells (guitar/vocals), Jon Lawhon (bass/vocals), and John Fred Young (drums/vocals).
  • 2006: The band signed with Roadrunner Records and released their self-titled debut album, “Black Stone Cherry”. The album showcased their unique sound, combining gritty rock with Southern rock influences.
  • 2008: Their second album, “Folklore and Superstition”, was released. The album continued to highlight their Southern roots while also experimenting with different musical elements.
  • 2011: Black Stone Cherry released their third album, “Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea”, featuring hits like “White Trash Millionaire” and “In My Blood.”
  • 2014: The band’s fourth album, “Magic Mountain”, was released, and it showcased a more mature sound that captured their growth as musicians and songwriters.
  • 2016: Their fifth album, “Kentucky”, brought them back to their hometown roots, and the band recorded the album at Barrick Recording, the same studio where they had recorded their debut.
  • 2018: Black Stone Cherry released their sixth album, “Family Tree”, which embraced their Southern heritage and included tracks like “Bad Habit” and “Burnin’.”
  • 2021: The band released their seventh studio album, “The Human Condition”, which featured a diverse range of songs that explored various themes and emotions.


  • “Black Stone Cherry” (2006)
  • “Folklore and Superstition” (2008)
  • “Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea” (2011)
  • “Magic Mountain” (2014)
  • “Kentucky” (2016)
  • “Family Tree” (2018)
  • “The Human Condition” (2020)


  • Chris Robertson: As the lead vocalist and guitarist, Chris Robertson’s raw and emotive voice is a defining characteristic of Black Stone Cherry’s sound.
  • Ben Wells: Contributing vocals and guitar, Ben Wells adds his distinct guitar playing and harmonies to the band’s music.
  • Jon Lawhon: Playing bass and providing vocals, Jon Lawhon’s solid bass lines anchor the band’s rhythmic foundation.
  • John Fred Young: Serving as the drummer and providing vocals, John Fred Young’s dynamic drumming style drives the band’s energetic performances.

Social Media and Music Platforms

Disclaimer : Please note that profile information above needs further research and update. May be subject to change as new information emerges.